You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do people get married; Walking the path in solitude

in #marriage5 years ago

I NEVER wanted to get married!!

  • I didn't want to be owned by a man, as per traditional 'obey your husband' system
  • I didn't want to conform to societies expectations
  • It was just a piece of paper.. in Western world de facto is often enough
  • I didn't live anyone enough to be THAT committed... scary!!

Then, I met Jamie. We said I love you on Day 2. 3 days later we decided we would get married. I lived in Australia and he in the UK. He hadn't even met my 5 year old son yet. I'd known him 5 days when I left, went home, saved the airtight, packed up my stuff and went to be with him. I had 3 k and a kid, he had 90 pounds and lived in a truck.

We got married a year later. Been together 17 years. Best thing we ever did. We still adore each other. We are best friends and are physically attracted to each other still. We go on adventures together and look after each other when we are struggling.

Dumb luck or powerful intuition? Who knows. It was totally sacred though... totally. We didn't take the decision lightly at all!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ah!
No coincidence!
And timing is everything. I think you were just preparing yourselves to each other so when you finally met things flew, fast and smoothly.
I love your story. Thanks 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71