He slapped me and I fainted

in #marriage6 years ago

violent-3405549_1280.jpgsource

Hi steemians, how was your weekend and happy New week, stay blessed.
I wasn't the one that got slapped ooo

I was at home one after about a week plus now, the nepa people brought light and I decided to watch TV (since we have light once in a while) I was checking the stations when I actually got to a station where an interview was going on,and the first statement I heard was that "he slapped me and I fainted". That statement made me wanted to listen to her, I got to realize she was invited to talk about her experience with her ex-husband.

She talked about series of beating and slaps she has been receiving from him despite the fact that she was the bread winner of the family,she also said he would threaten to leave her and she would beg and beg, she said he would leave and come back anytime he wants and she would be happy that he came back.
desperate-2057116_1280.jpgsource

All those words sound so strange to me because it's like I have never heard that before. A slap can make someone faint? Jeeessuuss!

I wonder what can cause domestic violence, I have not read anything on it though but.........
Could it be that she is an infidel, or she is dirty, or doesn't know how to cook, disrespectful, not romantic.............. I don't understand o
Or, could it be that the man is insane?

Despite all those, should a man slap his wife not to talk of beating her?, I'm really thinking aloud now and I need your response steemians. I feel for those going through such and I pray you get the strength to move away from such a relationship/marriage.

I really want to hear from all of us including men, what can make you slap or beat your wife.

Please resteem, comment and upvote. I will really appreciate your contribution. Thanks....

@raretreasure loves you all.... Keep steemiting....lol

Sort:  

Hmmm there are several reasons that may warrant slapping her. Though I don't support a man descending on his wife. But same time, I won't judge what I'm no witness to. Nevertheless, irrespective of whatever a woman may do, it is not right thing to beat her up.

God help her out.

Thank you dear

I don't subscribe to the idea of hitting your woman
... Especially when she didn't hit first 😏

I think men who do that are inexcusable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97