My Favorite Picture

in #marriage6 years ago (edited)

https://steemit.com/competiton/@wolfje/photography-competition-35-sbd-up-for-grabs

A fun little invitation from @wolfje to post your favorite pic led me to go fishing for an old photo album for a picture that came right to mind, but I could not find it. What I did stumble across was this one, which is another favorite. The other is my favorite picture of the kids, but this is my favorite of their daddy and my husband, @longsilver.

Our wedding day was just spectacular. It was small, semi-formal to casual, held in his parent's back yard. The weather was perfect. The mountain in the background is Chief Joseph, a stark beauty that dominates the Wallowa Valley in Oregon where we met, married and had our children. The fun part about this picture is it took THREE TRIES to get anyone to catch it. Mark kept throwing it over his head behind him, and it would not make it to where the guys were standing (trying to not get hit with that loaded weapon, I suspect!) He finally turned around and just chucked it at them, and our photographer got this shot. This is a picture of a picture, and the original is starting to curl so it is a little rough, but it is a favorite!

DSCF1455 (2).JPG

Sort:  

What a wonderful picture!
It might have taken three tries but so worth it!
I love that you made a picture of an original picture. I love when pictures age and show they are a true memory of ones past!

Best wishes
Snekky

Thanks! I am so glad I saw your post about this, I have not looked at that wedding album in YEARS!

love this and the story behind it!

Thank you! Me too lol!

Beautiful entry, thank you. It is accepted for the competition. Good luck!

Thank YOU! I had forgotten that pic even existed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51