5 reasons why I fear marriage!!!

in #marriage7 years ago

While, it is good to love and be loved. When it comes to marriage, things change for me.
Maybe it is because I am not yet into marriage but from what I have seen (not in movies) here are the reasons why don't think I will marry soon:

1.) I just don't trust people
Am sorry to say but no matter how much you are my friend. I believe that there are somethings about me you should not know. Especially when it comes to finances. Now I know that trust is essential in a marriage but I was taught not to trust even my own brother. So there is no need of ending up into a divorce out of lack of trust.

2.) Marriage is like jail
Many people think that marriage is an achievement. I don't deny this fact but I tend to think it is more of a reduction of freedom. When you jump into marriage, there are things which you were doing that you can no longer do.Simply because of the consequences. For example if you fail to sleep home for a night.

3.) People change
When people marry, they expect their partners will always please them as they have been doing before. The truth is that people change either for better or for worse. Since marriage is very influential to someones life, I am not yet willing to gamble my life(with the better or worse) because I don't know the future.

4.)Responsibilities
Many people have said that the ultimate blessing of a marriage is children. Though children are a blessing they do come with responsibilities. Its not really about financial responsibilities. There is the social part. Experts will tell you that there is no master in molding characters. With the way the world is right now, you never know what children may throw to your way.

5.)How do I know who is right for me?
Maybe I need some advice here. How do I know that someone is the right partner for me? Remembering that people change and there are many hypocrites. When I am able to differentiate between good friends and bad friends is when I will put marriage into consideration. But for now, I continue with my life.

Thanks for reading!!!

You may also like: 5 ways to maintain happiness

Sort:  

Interesting thoughts.

Point 3, to me, is the biggest variable for a marriage. People change in good ways and bad ways. The person who changes might be you and not the other. I guess its how much work you both put into the marriage will help determine if it goes the way you want. And what works for some may not work for others.

Also you can be committed to a person and not marry them too. It what works best for you.

I hope you find your way in life friend... married or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39