You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beverly's 2nd Ulog! I ate some Churros in a Rainy Day! 😄

in #marlians5 years ago

Out here in Southern California/Northern Mexico where I grow up, churros are a treat you get after church or when waiting at the border.

They deep fry the dough in a circular pan so the churros are slightly curled.

Then they lay the fried contraption in a bed of sugar and cinnamon and put them in a brown bag.

If your churros are served right, there will be 1-2 tablespoons of sugar cinnamon at the bottom of your bag.

No chocolate drizzle necessary.

Thanks for ulogging. See you around in the marlians interface :)


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

Cool. Thanks for sharing. Maybe it's a bit different from our country. Is it better without a chocolate drizzle? I haven't tried it yet. And I also wanted to try the churros in your country. Maybe someday I hope I can try one. Thank you @metzli. :)


Posted via Marlians.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01