You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “This is bad for you, don't eat that"👨‍✈️👩🏻‍✈️🙅‍♂️

in #marlians5 years ago

Love this post and absolutely agree with the sentiment!
I myself was eating low carb for a long time in the past, thinking it was the healthiest way to eat. Luckily for me, it didn't affect my happiness "level" too much as I found great alternatives to the typical bread, cakes etc...
BUT you are so right, low carb does not work for everyone and does not equal fat-loss, I would sometimes eat big amounts of full-fat greek yogurt and nuts, and was wondering, why my body composition didn't change :D .. Now I take a completely different approach, I try to eat "whole" foods most of the time, but enjoy some bread and other carbs and allow "junk" foods in my diet too. It is all about finding the right balance and feel satisfied, happy and healthy :)

Sort:  

Exactly! I also found balance with whole foods and I stoped dieting in general. I eat everything I want within reasonable amount😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44