You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk: Can our society be happy again?

in #marlians5 years ago

If you tune into the news

I don’t unless I need the weather report.

feeling at times extremely depressed and anxious

I’ve had enough failures and struggles I realized I need to put the effort where it’s best for me. Cut away what is not working or enjoyable and move on.

Society focus too much on having to score 100% on everything or their ENTIRE LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!! will be a failure. Sadly with a mindset like that it’s going be. Sometimes you just got do your own personal best and that all that matters.

Sort:  

I think we do need to protect ourselves from the news. I tune into it each day because I want to know what is going on in the world, but I look for balance. There are so many other things to give our attention to besides politics.

There are millions of other stories. They are just being drowned out by diatribes and anger. What we choose to focus on and talk about each day can make all the difference in how the day goes and how we interact with the people in our lives. Take good care of yourself, @enjar. 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45