You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk: Can our society be happy again?

in #marlians5 years ago

I can't even begin to tell you the impact that these words have on me. And there is so much truth in the depressing news that surrounds us every single day. I do watch the news every day but that is more a matter of being informed and after awhile I need to turn it off because Society seems to feed on bad news. Isn't that strange?

Coming from a place where I like to look for the good things in life or at least the positive things it behooves me to sit and watch endless hours of murder, Mayhem, unrest in this world, I could go on and on. There used to be a news program where they always ended it with something positive and I think that we have gotten away from positive thinking.

Well my life is not perfect, I get up every day and started out with a little bit of yoga, a wonderful cup of coffee and words of encouragement as my children go out the door. There's also a lot of talk amongst us, mainly to keep each other open to communication and I hope that by doing this, my children and extended family reach out to others in a positive way. And while this sounds forced, it is not. I have always felt positive and safe in my growing up world and wanted the same for my own children.

Thank you for such a wonderful message today and if people only do a little bit of kindness goes a long way. Couple that with a little bit of humanity and understanding and you have just hit the bonus round. Thank you so much and have a wonderful day day!

!tip

Sort:  

Oh I’m so glad this post was meaningful to you, @dswigle. It’s great to hear from another person who is seeking that balance between being informed and being swept up in the madness and negativity. And it’s so wonderful that you put that time and energy into your children and instilling healthy mental habits and family connection. That will serve them all of their lives!

Thank you for the supportive message, my friend, and for the tip. I am going to learn about tipu!

Let’s try this....

!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36