TWENTY TWO''

in #marlians4 years ago (edited)

Hi! What's up? I hope you're all doing well and I hope you're all safe. :* Sorry I haven't been posting, :( but I will try my best to post more :)) So, how's quarantine life treating you? What have you been up to? Despite of what's happening today I hope you guys are still productive and keeping the positive spirit up! I've noticed people keeping themselves busy by learning how to cook, exercising, selling online, and other fun stuff :DD

Because of this pandemic, I've been on quarantine for the past 3 months. So, today I want to share with you guys what I did on my birthday while on quarantine :)) My birthday was last Monday, June 29, 2020. Unfortunately, here in the Philippines specifically in Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu we are still on General Community Quarantine that is why I wasn't able to go home to my hometown in Negros Occidental and had to spend my birthday alone here at my boarding house. Though I live here with my cousin he wasn't able to come home during my birthday because he was on duty that time and he's staying at his workplace but I understand I know it's safer if he stay there rather than come here. I was alone on my birthday, not what I had in mind of course, not what I planned a few months ago. Kinda depressing? Yes, but come to think of it, my nanay called me early in the morning and she's with my tatay and kuya, after that other family members and my friends called me, messaged me and sent me gifts, others posted on my social media accounts greeting me a happy birthday and God woke me up early and filled me with positive energy all through out the day. So depressing is not really the word to describe my birthday, GRATEFUL? Yes! Very grateful indeed, for my family and friends who remembered my birthday and celebrated it with me in every possible way. My heart is so full <3 <3 and I thank the Lord for the gift of life, the gift of family, the gift of friends, and for filling me with so much love <3

GRATEFUL AT 22 <3
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49