MARLIANS; MY JOURNEY ON STEEM HAS TAKEN ANOTHER ROUTE-DIRECTION | THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO SHOWED ME LOVE FROM THE START.

in #marlians5 years ago

Hello guys, I'm @adesojisouljay a gospel teacher,preacher, musician, motivational speaker and a steemit enthusiast. I won't forget mentioning that I'm a certified ulogger on marlians.com.

image0.png

Recently, my journey on steem has taken a new direction and a new route as steem has become for me in recent time what I never dreamt that it was or could be. I joined steem in December 2017 and I was introduced by @kesolink and @bait002, both of which are my brothers. But then I thought steem was another-regular social media where I could post my opinions and thought just as I want or perhaps I could get a document or information online and post just like other social media. I was surprised to be told that steem doesn't function that way but that steem stands for curating and rewarding real humans and desires real human growth. This became a challenge for me to develop and grow.

I had a very rough journey as a fresher on steem because I felt I was alone and had no one to turn or talk to. I tried reaching so many on discord to find some encouragement and counsel but I hardly found any. The moment I send some a DM, they feel I'm are trying to beg for upvotes and they threaten to flag. But I remember meeting some few people who raised my hope and stood by me those while. And these set of people, I call them real humans.

THOSE THAT INFLUENCED MY STEEM JOURNEY POSITIVELY.

I won't forget my first friend on steem, @steemsauage who I met on the steemit chat. He helped me re-write my introduction post when the first one I wrote seems empty and wasn't given attention as it should. Though he hasn't operated his steem account for some time but I hope he sees this appreciation of mine to his kind heart towards me.

I won't forget @fracasgrimm who also supported me while I was on my steem music career. He was the first person host me on a talkshow on the Peace abundance, liberty Chanel (PAL). Kudos to you bro (RESPECT).

I dare not forget to mention @drakos who also gave my steem music career his real human support. He encouraged me and made me pushed with some more energy.

@soundwavesphotons is a brother indeed and real friend. He gave me every support I needed on my steem music career. He got my song titled 'steem up' and some of my other tracks and played them continually on the PAL Chanel. RESPECT brother.

What do I say about @isaria, oh my God!!! I may not be able to express with just words. But your kindness is not what I can forget in a moment. @isaria gave me full human support both as a friend and sister. She sent steem to me on several occasions just to keep my steem music contest running. I won't forget her kindness. Thank you sister and friend, I appreciate you and all you do. RESPECT!!!

These people I'm mentioning to make them know and understand how grateful I am regarding their contributions towards me. Where I am on steem right now was because these people actually stood by me and showed me the way.

I HAVE TAKEN A NEW ROUTE.

However, I have taken a new drection on steem. All those period, I wasn't really focused as to what I was aiming at, but now I'm beginning to have a sense of focus. All these story didn't change until i met with Terry, a.k.a @surpassinggoogle. Most of the things he says to me are powerful that most times I need revelation to get into his words. It takes insight and exerting my senses to get the accuracy of his speech. So it took me days to come to the conclusion of what I want to start doing and now I'm even trying to get more real focus.

Before I met with Terry, steem to me was a social media. But now steem has become to me a world where real life can begin. Everything we dream or purpose can actually begin on steem. So steem now to me has become a world where I share my vision and even progress report. It's more easier now that there are many tribes, all you need is find out where you are fit in and explore.

Every impact can start from here. Change begins with the individual who desires the change. If the change you desire should come through someone else, you'll be pained, frustrated and you'll feel unfulfilled.

For a human to be without vision is danger and for a human to be without purpose is a tragedy. One of the mentality I grew up with is to never allow the troubles I faced affect growing kids and young ones of this generation. I remember, as a little boy at age 13, I hawked all over the streets day and night. I went to school sometimes with torn uniforms and shattered sandals. I hardly pay school fees but I survive paying by the help of an uncle.

This was a serious challenge which became my primary drive to help kids have a good life. So recently, I was going on my field work and I discovered a primary school where the students school fees is just about $3usd and it's a painful and worrying thing to me that some parent couldn't even afford the fee. Sometimes my feeding costs about $4usd daily, so I discovered I have eaten up a child's school fees in one day. This is what has motivated me to begin an NGO which I have tagged 'ROYAL RESPONSIBILITY'.

I call it ROYAL because God has given me the gospel of the kingdom of God (of which God is the king) to every human. And in a kingdom it is the responsibility of the king to make sure that the citizens are well kept and fine. So I'm not promising to make myself the provider of the resources and the finances as I'm not even financially buoyant enought to sponsor over 10 of the students on scholarship. But I believe God will make provision and send me helpers as long as I'm doing it from a sincere heart and with a godly conscience.

So one anomaly I discovered last week Wednesday after I left church for Bible studies. I heard the sound of a metal on the ground at the other side of the road, so I looked and it was a little girl hawking pepper who hit her leg and fell on the ground such that every thing in her tray poured on the ground. I felt bad seeing a little kid in that situation and it was around 8:00pm already. Though I was feeling tired after field stress and church service, but I couldn't bear it so I went closer to help her pick. I heard some people insulting and abusing her with words saying she was too careless. But what flashed my mind was the day I was in a similar situation. I was hawking soap and I slipped my foot on the floor, I fell with all my soap and everything got stained. Another day I was hawking and my coca cola and pepsi bottle was broken by touts at the garage because I didn't get their ticket. This triggered me to help the little girl.

IMG_20190918_195745.jpg
IMG_20190918_195732.jpg

The point is, you may not understand the feelings if you have never been there. I have been there and that's why I was concerned.

So my intention now is to make sure everything minable in my human is mined. My senses, immune and organs must be exerted and active to see to the solution of every problem around.

I have vowed and I'm standing by my vow to always remain humble and never see myself higher than any human regardless of my achievement.

This month, I targeted to stake up to 10,000marlians. I was so worried and concerned about getting the stake because financially at the moment I am not buoyant. Just two days ago, I got some marlians stake from @surpassinggoogle. This to me is a testimony. And one of my greatest gift-utestimony on steem. So at this junction, I want to appreciate @surpassinggoogle for all his support and effort to see that I become successful on steem. All kudos to Terry.

As it is now, I'll be pouring out my ideas to you guys and I hope I have some support because the greatest tragedy in life is for a human to live an empty life. So I believe I can start my impact on steem as it can easily help me reach out to the world. I'll appreciate every support and gesture of you guys.

Be my brother and bear my consequences.

EVERYONE HAS SOMETHING TO OFFER
BE CREATIVE!!!

Know that you are not empty. If you have any dream I can help with, reach me on discord @adesojisouljay#8666.

Thanks for reading by, I'm always @adesojisouljay.

uloggerstv.png


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

Beautiful story, I loved reading it, thank you for sharing.

I keep stacking my marlians, partly because I know that the ecosystem cannot survive if we all pull from it on a daily basis, and partly because I feel it helps build for the future.

Thank you for being you.

May success find you.


Posted via Marlians.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79