BLOODBATH at Stock Exchanges Around The World! Has The Great Collapse Started?

in #markets6 years ago

20141218__1219wallst3.jpg

Yesterday I predicted a fall in stocks as I saw the Down and other US exchanges trading down. Well, look at the results today! We didn't get percentage drop levels of 2008 yet, but at one point the Dow was down -6.19% before it quickly rose up to -3% to fall at -4.72%. The VIX also had its most significant percentage jump in its history up almost 100%. Global stocks followed up with high losses as well.

Markets Euro and US 050218.png

Trading Asia 040218.png

Reading the news and listening to the people the so-called experts. They said that they do not have a correction like this in their numbers. Hmm. Noone could predict a market falling after it skyrocketed almost into a blowoff top. Bonds have been in a selloff, but for now, the plunge protection team the US Treasury with the ESF Exchange Stabilization Fund and friends came in to prop it up. I think this crash is for sure a wake-up call and tomorrow we'll see more of what to come.

Vanguard bonds fund ETF 050218.png

Hey, It is crucial that we understand the fundamentals even though they have been off the table for years, but they will eventually come back. I see these last days of negative to continue. We might look at some upslopes, but for now, I see a downward trajectory caused by debt levels at a record and unsustainable highs.

https://steemit.com/money/@theeconomictruth/the-everything-bubble-where-i-see-red-alerts-today-part-one-stocks

https://steemit.com/money/@theeconomictruth/will-the-fed-change-will-powell-save-the-fed-from-extinction

https://steemit.com/crypto/@theeconomictruth/stock-markets-to-continue-collapse-tomorrow-is-this-the-start-of-the-global-collapse

I thought I'd give you all an update as the markets were nuts today. The final thing to say is to read my latest articles on the FED and Stock Markets to understand better what is happening!

Peace, Love and Voluntaryism,

John

Sort:  

I don't know if a BIG crash is started yet, but it's imminent.

I feel like I'm seeing red everywhere. 2018 is a rough start so far. Crypto market cap is at $325 Billion...a long way from $1 Trillion...

I don't know if this is the infamous collapse we have heard so much about. That collapse is coming but I don't think this is it. I think DOW 40,000 is in the near future. The enormous fight to hide the coming hyper inflation still has some punch left in it. This small downturn is going to get a funny name (eg : taper tantrum), and go from here forward as a "known correction" to justify the insane logic trying to explain how the printing press is not directly feeding the stock market. Another 2 years before the melt up finally blows the top. Just my opinion.

Thanks for the great post!

Look at Venezuela's stock market:
historical venezuela ex.png

Should overlap that chart with the Venezuela money supply. =)

Here you go :D
venezuela-money-supply-m3.png

Perfect! Now we can all observe the future that central banking has brought us!!! Cant wait to have Trillion Dollar bills in circulation....

It looks like a 2 day slump. I think once people know Jerome Powell (the new fed chair) is a decent man things will stabilise.

He is just a Puppet. The FED is controlled and owned by the banks. Jerome and the former chairs were just figure heads for the economy.

I think if Jerome rigs the bond market enough things will stabilize. We can't have real markets here in the failing USA or everything would collapse.

They tried yesterday, but another bond selloff today While markets around the world are still down

It looks like they are regaining control.

I think a lot of us are hoping this is precursor to an economic reset.

Fuck the reset! I want them to crash badly, so that the cryptoeconomy can finally take over the show. Their Keynesian deep state economics had us bleed out for far too long.

How do you get a reset without a crash? LOL! Reset = Bye-bye, Keynesian economics and central banks as we know them. Cheers.

I wish I could feel as confident as you about our life after the economic reset. I fear less trading will make our lives harder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48