Steem Tanking But I’m Not Worried

in #markets6 years ago (edited)

First, the entire market’s reaction to the SEC postponement of a decision on an ETF is very extreme in my opinion. Btw, mashable has a great article on the latest development (“Crypto prices sharply down after SEC postpones Bitcoin ETF decision - Mashable”).

Second, steem and the entire market has been way down all year, and I am way below my initial investment. Am I worried though? No, not at all. I don’t have my whole life hanging on another crypto boom and so I’m not spazzing over it or panick selling because I have to pay bills. My family and I live within our means, we have savings and our small extras goes toward funding things including crypto. Would it be nice if we skyrocketed to $10 for steem and $20K again for bitcoin? Of course but I’m not betting my life’s worth on it. I have enough in it to be entertained and to learn about the space. That is all.

Rules I live by and advice I give close friends.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50