Tuesday--My Market Trades

in #markets7 years ago

unnamed.png

We had a winning day. That is better than a losing day. It is not what I wanted, but it is much better than a $500 dollar or $1,000 dollar loss. Simply put, the market did to me what is does best. It tricked me. I thought I knew what it was going to do. And I was right. But, first, it had to go the reverse direction for a time, to get me to question my resolve. It did so nicely. Ha
That is why most traders of the futures market fail. The market will try to inflict the most pain of the greatest number of traders possible. lol

Next I show you my trading Dom. You can see the results for yourself. Not good. But, better than a loss.

unnamed.png

And finally, I show you my "completed orders" page. Nothing has been added or taken off the page. It is what it is.
I made three trades. You can see them if you follow through from the top.

unnamed.png

That completes my trading day. Now I need to do some constructive work. Ha
I hope you have had a great day. Much better than my trading day.

Thank you for looking at my work. Now you know. Every day isn't a "knock it out of the park," kind of day.
But we plod on.

And thank you for your upvote. I appreciate it.

Francis

Sort:  

Don't worry, Francis. The success will come. I believe. Without loss does not happen. But it's an experience!!!

@madlenfox
Thank you for your encouragement. We need that nearly every day. Ha
I tried for years, without much success to trade the futures markets. Mostly lost money. Ugh
Even with months of "simulator trading." The move to "live trading" was tough..
But I like it. Sort of addictive. lol
Thank you for your upvote. I really appreciate it.

Francis

It's refreshing to see someone post on a mediocre day and not be afraid to show a $20 profit. Most show the losses or the great gains. It's a first for me to see it thanks for being real and sharing. May your future be profitable!

@frankswi
First. Thank you for your upvote. I try to be truthful in all that I say and do. I have nothing to gain trying to deceive other people. It would just makes me look foolish. I try to avoid that.
The times I am really foolish, is when the markets are going against me, and I try to ignore it. Ha
That is a painful lesson to learn.
Anyone who might have been on the wrong side of the ES trade today in the big drop. The drop from the 2425-2426 level, down to nearly 2410, could cause some anxiety. Ha ha
Yes, it recovered, but who would know?
The one change in the "completed orders" page I had failed to mention, was the removing of my account number. I hope everyone understands that.lol
Thank you for visiting my blog. I really appreciate it.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57975.44
ETH 2289.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46