You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "All This Has Happened Before.." - FAQ on Why the Cryptocurrency Markets are Down

in #markets7 years ago

Again fantastic blog post @thecryptofiend.

I would like to describe my strategy. I do not believe that prices have touched the bottom. In other words, prices will fall even more in next days and weeks. So I do not buy any crypto right now, but wait. I will invest in three to five altcoins plus bitcoin.

At the moment I am writing series of texts about cryptocurrencies I believe in. If you are interested where to put money consider following me.

Sort:  

I think a better strategy is to spread out your buys since nobody knows for sure where the bottom will be.

I agree that nobody knows but in my opinion prices are still high. There are many reasons I believe that prices will fall even more.

  1. Bubble was made in February or March, but the biggest price rise started about the end of the April. At that moment, market capitalization was little more then $30 billion. Right now market cap is more than $65 billion.
  2. Short term investors have lost confidence and now are selling cryptos in order to run away.
  3. There is a plenty traders/investors that are afraid of Segwit2x so they are waiting to see what will happen.
  4. Many articles and blog posts are not inclined to cryptocurrencies.
    @thecryptofiend do you believe that all of these influences are already imputed in prices?

That's not what I'm saying. Yes prices probably will fall more but where do you draw the line? That is why I buy in small amounts over time. It is a different strategy but neither is good or bad, you just have different risks.

Agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87