[WANT TO BUY] your Kayak/Surfboard/Paddleboard!

in #marketplace8 years ago

I live in the Santa Barbara, CA area, which is pretty much paradise. I'm about a mile from the ocean! See, look how freaking beautiful it is:

The thing is, I don't have anything that I can use to actually play in the ocean. Nothing! A couple ill-fitting wetsuits, but that's about it. So I really need a surfboard, sea kayak, stand-up paddle board, or something along those lines!

So: if you live in Southern California, hit me up. I have a pile of SBD that I'd love to spend on your ocean sports equipment.

Sort:  

Ah! I was stationed on the USS Ronald Reagan in San Diego a few years ago. We actually made a stop in Santa Barbara once, which was nice.

And whoa! Isn't the Ronald Reagan a carrier? Did you just moor way off shore? I didn't think Santa Barbara had a harbor big enough for a ship like that.

Ya ha-ha. It's a carrier. We moored probably miles off shore. I can't remember. I worked on nuclear reactors which power the ship. Was also born in La Habra, OC. In Alabama now...a little different lol.

holy shit, another Nuke.

Cool! Yeah, it's a pretty nice place to live. I don't think I'll stay forever, but I'm enjoying it while I'm here!

Wow, nice place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26