It's Time To Stop Lying (An honest perception on marketing with nobody to market to).

How can you sell yourself when there's not even anyone to present too?


I'm not gonna lie to you guys at all. I'm a student who's recently finished high school I have absolutely no experience with marketing or very little connections with individuals that are far superior to the majority of individuals in society with this profession. Yet I am trying my best to gain a community for when the time comes even have a chance of selling my services (free apps) in a sense thatnkyou for even acknowledging this article. So for that I'm going to talk about my current marketing situation... (which most people don't do) as I have nothing to lose. My current objective method is advertising via facebook. In which 5 years ago was much more effective because people that actually liked your page would receive a pos. Although now I have noticed that this has shifted for your audience to actually see your post, you have to have someone that has already shared it, liked it or even interacted with it. The only way for your content to be seen is for a paid advertisement via facebook although the budget is flexible spending money when you're broke (like me) can be an issue. Yet as absurd as it is I still believe that it is the most effective way of getting yourself out there on a budget in the ever more challenging circumstances society faces with us on a daily basis. Below is an exammple of paying $13AUD in comparison to paying nothing on a page with 3,643 page likes 1..PNG
2..PNG

For the freedom fighting business owners, this article would have essentially crippled you mentally as anyone that does pay for facebooks marketing you are essentially contributing to their long-term business plan that was to restrict all posts from even being seen and force people to pay. All aside you can still pick how much you want to pay (even if its a couple of dollars for the week) and I still think it's a pretty effective poor man's way of marketing if you can substitute the cost of advertising with the quality of the content! Feel free to follow me on my journey!

Youtube channel with 11 subscribers... https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUsU6cBwUUHFs7qM-qmt5uA?view_as=subscriber
Facebook Page - https://www.facebook.com/ThumbsAppStudios/

Sort:  

NICE POST. KEEP IT UP!

BUSINESS IS KING. I AM WITH YOU AS YOU ARE WITH ME. NICE POST MY GUY.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53