When You Open The Inflight Magazine And Find Your Steem Project In There!!! ✈️🌍👀🏆💚 It's Called "The September Issue 2.0"

in #marketing6 years ago (edited)

Shoot for the moon; even if you miss it, you'll land among the stars.

Para leer este artículo en español pincha aquí.

When I contacted the Editorial Management of the Binter Airlines inflight magazine "NT" a couple of months ago, I felt that I somehow missed the target.

My first attempt to provide @dreamsoftheocean with a coverage in the July issue failed. Yet, those of you who follow my doings for a while will know that I seldomly accept a 'no'.

When 'Dreams of the Ocean' took off in the local media and even the biggest local radio stations had interviewed me on the project, I gave it another shot.

A couple of weeks ago the Chief Editor confirmed that we'd be featured in the next edition.

Today I'm holding the September issue in my hands which features @dreamsoftheocean on page 3. You have absolutely no idea how much this piece of paper means to me!!!

Since I started the project in summer 2017 I had always pursued that dream to pull its story in the limelight.

There are so many people enjoying a fantastic life on Canary Islands, while there are still thousands living below the subsistence level. I really wanted to show them all how easy it is to share a bit from the cake and make a difference.

3.4 million people travel with the airline Binter Canarias annually, being scheduled ~180 flights per day. These are ~280,000 passengers (contacts) per month.

Fasten your seatbelts and be ready for take-off!

bintercanarias

280,000 contacts

Swimming to fulfill a dream is the beautiful headline of the quarter-page feature.

I'm pretty optimistic that most of the ~280,000 passengers who are going to fly with Binter until the end of September will find the story on page 3.

According to the Editorial Management @dreamsoftheocean was actually supposed to be mentioned in the chapter Cultural News (which comes at the end of the magazine). But apparently they changed their mind and decided to include it in their Business News at the very beginning instead.

Awesome!

I can tell you that it feels quite unreal holding the issue in my hands.

Can you hear my heart beating from above the clouds?

bintercanarias
"Binter NT" September issue 2018, page 3

More attention for Steem?!

Whoever puts my full name into Google will quickly be directed to steemit.com.

Recently - when the Spanish media started to publish my real name relating to the charity - I polished up my digital profile and included the URL of my Steem blog in all of my social media and business network accounts.

Printed media doesn't come with backlinks, but many people take the magazines home or take pictures of the articles they like being on board (I've often seen that and also done by myself).

So who knows - maybe we'll even bring some fresh traffic from Spain to Steem now.

Every little contribution will help our steemy baby to grow out of its infancy.

wvr2c0f8r4.jpg

Don't wait for Steem to be perfect - help it to be brilliant in the given framework.

You want Steem to be advertised? Then advertise it. You want Steem to become more popular in your own country?
Then go make it more popular.

Remember that this is OUR blockchain and that we all decide on how we want it to be.

Happy shooting for the moon, steemians!

Much love,
Marly -
Steem Ambassador
.
.
.

EDIT: Binter Airlines just liked the link to this post on Twitter :-)

twitterbinter.png

Share this post with your friends in order to make some more noise, if you want.

h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

u63vqd930f.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. Quote found on quotefancy.com

Sort:  

nice one!!

Thank you Roeland!!! :-)

that is soo cool

That is freaking awesome!!!!!

Congratulations- You are the best ambassador ever!

Sweet :-)

Thank you!!! We're a great team of marvellous ambassadors, and I'm very happy to be part of it.

Wow, that is fantastic! I wish I could understand the language. Thanks for helping STEEMIT!

How cool. This is very exciting news. I love sharing Steemit with people I meet in Cancun and in my travels share it with everyone I meet. It's off to Thailand next for 4-months with a 1-week break for Steemfest.

I love what you're doing for the platform and how you integrated it with your passion for surfing. That's what this place is all about. Congrats!

Thank you so much for your kind words, @luzcypher!!!

Thailand really doesn't sound too bad, happy for you :-)

I hope that I can make it to Steemfest. Would be absolutely great to see you again :-))

Big hugs and enjoy your weekend!

Just curious, have you ever been to Thailand or anywhere in South East Asia? This will be my first time.

A good surfer friend of mine went to Bali to surf once and never came back. Says the waves are incredible there and he's from California like me. Better waves Big Sur, California must be pretty good surfing.

A good surfer friend of mine went to Bali to surf once and never came back.

Ha, I can relate! I was in Bali three months ago and really enjoyed it. Besides the waves I LOVED the food!!

It's one of my dreams to surf in California one day, I'll be working on it :-)

That's funny, I thought you were from California.

Haha, that's actually a very cool compliment :-))

So, where are you from then, originally?

I'm German :-)

That's so cool to see your project in print. How gratifying. You have a great story

Nice promo for the steem blockchain too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot @happymoneyman!!
It's definitely a great feeling, and I hope it will have a positive influence on Steem though.

Have a nice weekend!!

Super cool, nice one Marly! Actually, I should be in Gran Canaria next month... and spreading the Steemyness as I go ;)

Aaaaah, nice!!! On the 8th of September we'll have a Steem Meetup on Gran Canaria, I guess that's too early for you...?

Unfortunately yes, I won't be there till early October. I'm sure it will be great, enjoy!

congrats on this @surfermarly your persistence and hard work has paid off!👏 what a great marketing opportunity for steemit

Wohoooo, a resteem from @doitvoluntarily!! Thank you so much :-))

Wow, great work @surfermarly!

Danke, Jonas!!! :-)

This is amazing Marly! Way to go! :)

Firepowaaaa! Thank you so much :-))
You just put an extra smile on my face, hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63086.21
ETH 3455.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50