Sort:  

A metaphor that would proof that when you are selling something it doesn't matter exactly the object itself, but the story and enthusiasm built around it. You could sell someone shit if it is well dressed and this video just proves that.

proof that when you are selling something it doesn't matter exactly the object itself, but the story and enthusiasm built around it.

Nailed it.!!

Not everyone can sell.

Stephen

Yes, I remember this scene well from the Wolf Of Wall Street. In essence that is all financial experts are, crooked devious, underhand sales people who will sell you rubbish. They are crooks in suits!

It's right after he is released from prison and conducting a sales educational course in NZ.

Lol 😂 hehehe. I remember the scene too. I was wowed 😯 when I first saw it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the comment.

It does show how effective persuasive sales talk can be, and how we are subconsciously lulled into buying something we do not want or pay way over the odds.

I couldn't agree more

I couldn't agree less.

Surely you mean: I couldn't agree more. If you do mean: I couldn't agree less, then why?

Thanks, abdex 9.

All the best to you.

All the best to you too @agrostis. Good night ✌

You got a 2.15% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @agrostis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80