Goodbye Hootsuite! Buffer Is My New Favorite Social Media ToolsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketing8 years ago (edited)

As an internet marketer and entrepreneur, I have relied on a variety of tools to help build brands and followers. One of my go-to tools has been Hootsuite, a social media tool used by both independent marketers and big agencies.

BUT, I have found a new tool that I like even better! It is called Buffer.

Hootsuite does a great job allowing people to manage a great many social media profiles at the same time. You can schedule messages for almost every platform and engage with content on behalf of any of your linked social accounts.  

The main reason I have switched to Buffer, is for their "content queue" and the amazing user experience / layout. 

The content queue basically allows you to predefine how many posts will go to each account for that day or week including specific times. Buffer then creates spaces for those posts. When I drop a new post in buffer I can choose how many platforms to send to and hit "add to queue". My post then gets put in line to go out, in the predefined time slot for each platform. This also happens to be the time most of my followers are online. You can research this in the analytics section on your social sites.

I was always annoyed with the way you have to set the time for each social post on Hootsuite. Buffer just made my life way easier. (Yes I know about Hootsuite's "AutoSchedule" feature, Buffer just does it better)

Did I mention the UI is awesome? (user interface) 

More on Buffer:

Pricing:

I started with the free account and quickly realized the value add from Buffer and jumped on the $10 plan. It works for now, with my most utilized social accounts. (I hope they make higher price bracket for the individual plans)

Hootsuite is a bit more robust with slightly more features, but Buffer does just what you need in a beautiful look and feel. I am all in on Buffer. 

Do you use hootsuite or Buffer? What are your thoughts? Let me know! 


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

nice post, i like

I use both.

I agree with you - Buffer is the bees knees for scheduling posts and the visual interface works really well. I feed a lot of my posts in automatically using IFT.TT The Basic plan has a limit of 10 social profiles which is fine if you are only pursuing one set of businesses. I have multiple business streams and 10 is not enough. I am not yet ready to fork out for the bottom level Business Plan - I would like to be somewhere in between.

What I like about Hootsuite is being able to look at all my interactions for a profile in one place and then to respond manually. A simple example: taking a Tweet from one profile and retweeting across to other twitter profiles (I am a twitter junkie). It is also tidy for seeing nested conversation.

Thanks for this great tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30