Today I pitched Steemit to Gigstarter.nl

in #marketing8 years ago (edited)



Today started excellent. The hospitality in the Amigo Budget Hostel and the good news that many upvoted my last post while I was in dreamland gave me the floor to dance on.


The first 2 hours I made money for breakfast and the ticket to the center. Many friendly chats and Steemit introductions later, I was on the way. 


I talked, sang and promoted constantly. Maybe every 5th minute a new person. 


But not only did I work on the street, no, I also went inside a shop which looked interesting. 


After a minute of 'a capella fun' and a quick intro the man behind the desk took my flyer.


He recommended me to visit some guys in the back of the vast house after he heard me saying 'decentralized'. The house, filled with random stuff appears to be a timeless space. I walked up the stairs and entered the office.


The guys happened to be from the company GigstarterGigstarter!




I introduced myself as 'the man from the Internet' :-D and explained Steemit to the friendly man who approached me first, Mike, if I remember his name correctly.


I showed him my blog on his computer and he was impressed about the possible rewards. 


I asked if they already use the blockchain for their business and he told me that they thought about it.

Immediately I explained the possibilities.


It was perfect. I won the pitch-awards of the day! These guys love music, so I couldn't leave without a quick medley of my songs.


I said good bye to Mike, Paul (who approached me later) and the others and went my way.


They told me to mention me once they start using Steemit. I don't ask business clients and Steemit listeners for money because it is unappropriate (they already paid with their attention), so please give me a fat upvote! 


What else?

What 


It could be that someone stole my charger while I was smoking. 

:-\

It 




Sort:  

Hi, I cannot delete these word fragments at the end of the post (editor bug on my phone), sry

Fun times! What a funky random adventure , was great meeting you at Steemfest :)


Hi wingz, thx, I cannot remember how you look like anymore, sry. You got a pic? Woah WINGZ, I remember you! Sane goes sir!

Wha t wha ttt it tittitit tetetete totototot tututututut :D
Hey man! Looks like you are on track again after SteemFest... nice to see :) Take care!

Im now enjoying some rest of the Amsterdam flavoouuuure ;) so, Im with you... in spirit :D hahahaha Love bro

Hey hey!!! how are you?

Soso, I got a cold. Exchanged a few steem for btc to buy a fanta :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29