[Guide] Email Marketing - Get Your First SEO Client

in #marketing7 years ago

EMAIL MARKETING.png

We have all been in the position before where we are waiting for the phone to ring or an email to come through with the hope of a new client. Today I am going to help you get your first SEO client through email marketing.

If there is one thing I have learnt from my business it's that if business is going badly, focus on sales. If the business is doing really well, focus on sales! No matter your position, having new clients coming through your door is absolutely essential. Let's get on with it, shall we?

1. Selecting a Niche


In order to get the most out of your campaign, you need to a select a niche that will benefit from your services. My minimum charge for SEO is $1000 per month, so you need to look for a niche where 2-3 sales will bring in a lot more than what you are charging. An example is a carwash, I would never do SEO for a carwash because for them to make that $1000 back I have to make 15+ additional sales for them a month.

Here are a few lists of businesses that will help you:
• Landscaping
• Dentists
• Cosmetic Surgery
• Roofers

2. To landing page or not to landing page?


You may want to consider adding a landing page for your specific needs. This is an option that is up to you to decide, depending on whether you have the time and capital to create a new site. In my experience having a landing page for your specific niche will help increase conversions but it is not essential. Here is an example of a landing page; scaffolding.marketing.

3. Find suitable prospects


There are multiple methods to finding prospects but I will give you two. The first method is manually selecting companies within your niche, for example, I will search for American companies in the scaffolding niche and select prospects that are on the second and third page of the search results.

The second method is by simply using a scraper, for those of you who are unfamiliar a scraper is a piece of software that scrapes the internet for information, in our case we want to scrape for emails and websites. I use scopeleads.com for my lead scraping. In this method, you scrape a multitude of emails and send out one big blast. By playing the numbers game you widen your chances of catching someone on your hook.

Identification-Magnifying-Glass-300x225.jpg

4. Offer value


One of my strategies when conducting an email campaign is to offer value to potential clients; I do this by marketing my campaign as a free audit for your website and online marketing strategies. By doing this you are not asking anyone for anything you are offering to give them something. When you do your audit that is where you hook the client and get them interested.

Overall as long as you are offering your prospects value, they will take the time to listen to what you have to say. In terms of the audit, I will not go into it on this post but for now but I use two different methods for my audits, the first is a video audit and the second is a powerpoint presentation.

5. Follow-up


So many times email campaigns fail due to the lack of follow up. After my initial emails go out I will send a follow-up email to those who do not respond to my free audit offer, if they fail to respond again I forget about them and move onto prospects that have replied.

After I have sent through an audit to potential clients I wait 2-3 days for a response. This is where it gets tricky for most people; you have to pick up the phone! If I do not hear back from any potential clients I get on the phone and ask them why they don't want to make more money.

Untitled-1.jpg

Thanks for reading and I hope these 5 tips helped you. I will be doing more in-depth content on internet marketing; this was just a short guide to help you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00