Be The Story - by The Vegan Entrepreneur

in #marketing7 years ago

I was walking my dog and at the end of the day and my thoughts always go like crazy. I have to walk in order to clear my mind.

I love to think about stories. I create stories.
Stories have been used for thousands of years to get a message across. The trick is to explain in a way that your target audience can understand it. The story can be amazing but if the message doesn't come across, what's the point?

So learn and study storytelling. It's going to be the best investment you'll make (you don't need money, you need time).

So here's my story from today:
We pass by a house with a Dutch flag and some letters saying "GRADUATED".

The garden is filled with young kids and I congratulate the group and ask who graduated. A small boy said proud "Me".
I handed him a five euro bill that I had still had in my left pocket and said 'Congratulations'.

And we walked away.

The idea is to always be the person that does something nobody else expects. That's how you stand out. Try to do it in a positive way by adding value.

20 years from now, he might be the new CEO of Apple and when he grew up, he found your trace on the internet. Recognized you and now you are sitting at the table doing business with that same kid you once gave 5 euro, so you could be his story.

How is that for warming up a lead?

Don't be afraid of writing bad stories. If you happen to write a bad story, write 10 good ones and nobody cares about your bad one.

Be the story...

6831f895-fdea-4260-a043-9775bcd464df.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @randyhereman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50