After 2 years I am Back

in #marketing3 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to my blog here on steemit!
I was going to share my latest post from my wordpress site,
instead I decided to ask 2 questions today.

If your a site owner, don't you value customer feedback?

If your a site owner and a customer notices that your business is not getting the amount of business as it used too....would you get mad or would you stop and think about it?

I am posing these 2 questions because I was in a chat app on Monday and just asked a simple question, while also explaining what I was seeing and wondering, not so much thinking.

This resulted in a big argument between some site owners and one side ended up being mad as hell at me.

Without mentioning the site I had posed a question about, I had asked "A"(for simplicity of this story we will call this 1 A) site owner why his site was no longer a part of another program, I stated that I had been noticing that a lot of site owners were starting to avoid involvement with site owner "B".

Site owner "A" had not realized that his program had been removed from site owner "B's" recommended programs list.

Site owner "B" popped up a couple of minutes after I had asked the question, and told site owner "A" that they had not paid their bill when it came due...so they were removed.

Of course site owner "A", not being aware of his removal, said well it would have been nice to get a reminder...

Then site owner "B" contacted me thru the same app, only from his channel and was mad as hell at me, saying I was trash talking his business.

I told him that was not my intention and I was sorry he was taking it that way. I told him that I believed in what his program was teaching affiliate marketers, because I know for a fact that his methods work.

I let both site owners know my intention was not to start a bunch of drama, and I was sorry.

Needless to say..a few minutes later site "B's" partner came at me even harder then his partner did. By this time site owner "B's", 1st owner had said he appreciated my apology, but wanted me to know that it hurt cause things were not as they may seem and that him and his partner had worked very hard and still do everyday building their business. He also stated that they were moving away slowly from the way they had done things in the past because they see a better opportunity for their members with the direction they are going.

That explained to me as to why so many other site owners were not so involved with his program, He did not realize it but he had answered my question as to why it seemed a certain part of their business was looking like it had about 4-5 yrs ago. They lost a lot of business then that even though it was not entirely of their doing, it pissed off a lot of their customers.

I am a paid member of both programs.

Program owner "A", said he was sorry for putting me in the middle. I told him it was fine. To this day he is the only site owner that has reached out to me directly via text msg to my personal phone...just minutes after I joined his program.

Site owner "B" on the other hand is saying it's all water under the bridge, and they hope that we can move passed all of it cause I am doing really well following their program.

But he and his partner have yet to stop and realize the reason I was wondering and to an extent thinking I was seeing the same thing I had 4-5 yrs ago.

They are marketers just like me, you would think that, if a member is noticing something is a miss, you would take a look at your business especially when a part of your program relies on certain types of traffic generating sources, that by the way will not allow your links to be advertised on their platform!!
And you are still teaching and promoting the use of such advertising platforms to build your leads and e-mail marketing list!

I am a paid member and I promote the hell out of site owner "B" because I believe in them, I use them and I am upgraded which means I earn more commissions per sale.
So yes I am concerned and wondering, because trying to promote any links of theirs is getting to be tough as hell, cause everyone is banning them!! And I am invested in them because I am upgraded....so it's in my best interest to understand what the hell is going on!!

This conversation all took place on channels that you have to be invited, as well!

So ok I lied....I have 5 questions today.....Here's 3 more.....

I am wrong to have spoke my mind and voiced my concerns with Site owner "A" pertaining to his involvement with site owner "B"?

Am I not entitled to question a company's standing in a community for which their business model has been to include that community in every thing they are teaching and preaching?

Especially since I pay them for more access to their lessons and services?

After all this is the same community they are recommending that you start advertising your Lead Capture Pages, and Branding your business in!!

Anyways...

Let me know what you think!

peace and love to yas!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66