You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nobody Can Sign Up to Steemit.com Right Now and Why It's AWESOME! (Really Awesome)

in #marketing8 years ago

Myself, I told my significant other, my family, and close friends to get on Steemit several days ago. Some did, but my partner texted me at the office this morning to tell me he tried but it wasnt accepting sign ups. It felt kind of amazing to know that my intuition about the importance of this platform was right. I bet they listen next time the door opens and new accounts can be created ;)

This is our chance to help use the platform so we can keep uncovering any issues, keep creating awesome Steemit tools, and get the rocket ready for some more guests.

And, of course, to keep the good unique content coming and the conversations flowing.

Cheers everyone, I'm glad to be a part of this experience

Sort:  

Agreed @prufarchy @jsteck @btcbtcbtc20155 @logicwins this is by far the greatest social media platform I have ever used. There are things that need tweaking but that is the responsibility we hold as testers.

The exclusionary aspect and already strong community may be just the push needed to make this amazing beta into the best forum for original content and self-sustaining independent media. I have already seen self-policing members responding to posts by catfish, scammers, and plagiarists with good intentions and the determination necessary to keep those only interested in financial gain downvoted (alongside apologies when folks have been mistaken because we are only human and full of error). I personally am glad to be a member that produces her own material or sources news I feel others may enjoy (with disclaimers about the reposting factor, of course).

Thanks for all the genuine support and dialogue,
Truly,
H

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44