A Word About Recruiting at Family Parties 👎

in #marketing7 years ago

diverse-party.png
I don’t know why this is, but almost every Network Marketer feels like they’re obligated to strike up conversations about the business at birthday parties, family get togethers and other functions.

In fact, I remember one time a teammate of mine inviting me to a big block party in a community she was a part of, and telling me…

Melanie, you’ve gotta come to this, there will be so many people and you can help me recruit them.

Of course I did what I was supposed to do.

I showed up and did my thing.

And looking back, I can’t help but think of how ridiculous this is.

Going to a party with a goal of prospecting and recruiting people.

Is it any wonder your friends and family roll their eyes and mumble…

Can you please stop bringing up this thing again?

While your face turns different colors and you cheerfully spew out…

This is a good thing. And I’m gonna get rich with it and you should do this too.

Doesn’t get any more weird than this, does it?

But your upline insists that you need to recruit everyone.

And since their “pile” is bigger than yours, that’s exactly what you should do.

Ughhhh…

You know what, that’s a terrible way to do the business.

To constantly hound your friends and family and slobber all over them with your business.

Personally, I’d like to forget all those times I’ve done it. And hope they do to.

Because over the last few years I haven’t talked at ALL about what I do.

I don’t bring it up because I don’t need to. I have ways to find prospects and generate leads without all the weirdness.

And I can’t tell you how liberating it feels, to go to a party and know that you do NOT have to talk anyone into joining anything.

Oh and by the way, the tables have turned and now they’re ALL asking me what I do.

A much better position to be in. Don’t you think?

Here’s how to get new prospects and recruits without the weirdness.

Sort:  

network marketing was a big thing, but i think alot of people now don't want to know that they can earn 0.5 % on there sale and if you recruit someone you earn off there sales as well. it's easier just to go and get a job. and most of the time you will earn more.

Congratulations @melmilletics! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33