Does your business have a Google My Business Page?

in #marketing8 years ago

If you own a business you need a Google My Business page for more qualified leads and here's why. I set these up for local businesses in my local area. I just got the email notification from Google with July's stats for a local jewelry store, Diamond Gems Jewelry so I thought I'd share the results of their page for the last 6 months.

These are screenshots from the monthly Google updates.

So here's a quick recap of the stats;

People who saw their Google My Business Page: 1,937

People who called their business: 107

People who wrote a Google Review: 1

People who are now following their business: 2

If you're a local business owner I hope this helps you understand why you need a Google My Business page. You can usually get one set up for around $100 and don't let someone try to tell you that you need to pay them monthly to keep it updated.

If they set it up right the first time there's really nothing else they can do other than add more photos or videos.

Hope this helps you if you've been undecided on setting up your Google My Business page for your business.

Sort:  

I work for a company that litteraly charge business owners alllll day long for creating and setting these things up. They spend 100+ a month and stay with us just cuz we manage it and make the changes for them quickly. If you have the tact to explain the internet to old people and how they can turn a profit of people searching, then this industry could be rewarding for you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32