Smart Marketing Stories Part 01

in #marketing3 years ago

"A Collection of Little-Known Smart
Marketing Stories and Examples"

Contents:

1 Introduction
2 Goals Of This Section

  1. First Hand Experience 1
    3a. Humber Beginnings
    3b. Where’d Everyone Go?
    3c. Miss Information Is Ripe
    3d. The Non Doers
    3e. Your Ideas Are Being Stolen As You Read This
    3f. The Doers And The (Almost) Winners
    3g. Improving And Learning
    3h. Watch And Listen
    3i. 2 Ways To Almost Guarantee Your Success

  2. Summary

  3. Goals Of This Section

  4. First Hand Experience 2
    6a.When Jv’s Go Horribly Wrong
    6b. JV’s From The Other Side
    6c. The Dreaded JV Approach
    6d. The Question On Our Lips When You Approach Us
    6e. 3 Important Tips
    6f. How This Manual Came To Exist
    6g. Time Is Money. How Much Are You Wasting?
    6h. Adapt To Survive
    6i. Why Deadlines Are Bad
    6j. JV Approaches, A Timescale.

  5. Summary

  6. An Introduction
    I absolutely love listening to other people and their experiences,
    whether it’s about online marketing, or another subject entirely. It’s a
    great way to learn and has saved me a great many mistakes in the past,
    and no doubt will do so again in the future.
    This is why we’ve put this manual together. It’s a compilation of some of
    the most valuable lessons we’ve learned about online marketing
    through over a decade of experience between us. It’s an interesting way
    to learn, and hey, if it’s going to solve a bunch of problems before you
    even come up against them, it shouldn’t be missed.
    The power of hindsight is a powerful ally to have at your disposal.

  7. Goals Of This Section.

● To share with you some of the previous experiences and the main
mistakes I and others around me have made, providing inspiration and
solving problems you are likely to experience before they even happen.

● To show you how me and a good friend of mine quickly deduced and
recognized two things that the successful are doing that the
unsuccessful are not.

● To demonstrate how to control time constraints and turn them to your
advantage and achieve progress where others are standing stone cold
still.

● To show you how your all important learning process and your
experience can grow quickly if you want it to, further reducing the time
it's going to take you to make a success of your business.

● To give real life examples of both of these methods allowing you to
recognize when they begin to occur and show you how to cut straight
through them so that they cannot hinder you on your road to a profitable
business venture.

● To enhance your knowledge of moving your products forwards,
therefore moving your business forwards, and to provide proof through
several well-known businesses that this is extremely effective.

● To get you watching and learning something new every day that's
going to improve your chances of success and the rate at which you
make it happen.

  1. First Hand Experience Part 1
    Greetings, and welcome part one. I thought we'd take some time out
    and I'd tell you a few stories about my experiences over the years with
    online marketing that I believe will be the most valuable to know. There
    is a point to this however, and even though the stories themselves are
    all totally unrelated, they do give out an important message and lessons
    to be learned also, everything from joint ventures to my first taste of
    networking, progression at different stages down the line, and more.
    The are the things that had I known, and had I learned about, it wouldn't
    have taken me six or seven years to get to where I am now, I'm
    confident that it would have taken me less than a year.
    If you're reading along, and want to skip to specific story from past
    experience, I'll give you the titles of them now. Read them, take them to
    heart, and you may well find yourself with the solution to a problem you
    have right now, that final piece of the puzzle that you need to move your
    business forward, or even a little bit of hindsight allowing you to instantly
    know the solutions to particular problems, how to approach particular
    situations, and of course, how to make a whole bundle of cash in the
    process.
    The stories I'm going to be sharing with you in this section are as
    follows. Firstly, I'm going to tell you about a conversation I had with a
    friend of mine just yesterday, that made me realize the small
    percentage of success coming from my first year contacts (I don't teach
    them by the way, they do their own thing). Out of the 5% that actually
    got anywhere, they all did two very important things to make sure they
    made it.
    In the second story, I'll tell you a little about some of the joint venture
    offers I've had, and the absolute worst of them all, giving you a little bit
    of insight from the perspective of the people you're approaching, which
    should also show you how fragile a first contact situation of this type can
    be.
    After that I'm going to talk to you a little bit about this product and the
    accompanying manuals, how they came about, how they were
    completed, and how much time it took to complete and why. It never
    ceases to amaze me how every product created is a learning process,
    and something new always comes about each time. Whether it's ideas,
    contacts, a technique, or just something that allows things to move
    forward more quickly. I'll show you what I learned and how they were
    put into action, and what effect they had on my business.
    Next I'll be talking about money and the processes in which you have to
    prove yourself to the people in your market before they take you
    seriously. I'll show you how I almost lost a good contact, incidentally
    from one of the guys that I learned all my stuff from in the early days
    just by taking an attitude that seemed ok with me at the time, but it turns
    out it was pretty offensive and small minded due to the fact that
    successful marketers are bombarded by peoples offers and comments
    and have to be wary always of the next guy in line who thinks that they'll
    make them millionaires over night.
    After that, I'll show you exactly how many of my contacts came to be.
    Anyone related to online marketing (aside from my programmer, who
    was hired from a freelancers site) was contacted, or contacted me in
    two main ways. One doesn't work without the other. And you know
    what? Every single contact that I've gone to or that’s come to me in this
    way is still on my list many years later. Not a single one has been lost.
    3a. Humble Beginnings.
    Let me take you back a few years now, back to May 1999. Now I'm not
    sure what you were doing in may of 99, but while you were doing it, I
    was sitting down at my computer for the first time, and thinking about
    online marketing in a serious light, all wide eyed and in awe of how
    much people were earning from creating their own products from
    scratch, going from a blank piece of paper, and by their own hand, and
    through their own ideas, persuading thousands of people to buy their
    products. Not only that, but by what I was reading, they were really
    liking the results too. What an amazing skill that would be to have, not
    just from the sales perspective, but from a creative standpoint too.
    The pull of this was just too much, and I couldn't resist. Sounded like a
    challenge to me. It sounded like that to many other people by the looks
    of it, because seven months later, December in 99, when I was starting
    to learn about the high failure rates, and beginning to ask the all
    important why questions, I remember looking at my contact list packed
    with people that I'd met, that I'd talked to, and were after the same thing
    that I was. A do what you want when you want lifestyle. The list wasn't
    that huge, maybe twenty five or thirty in total. I found myself asking the
    question, how many of these people will actually succeed, and end up
    where they want to be? And how many will either quit before they make
    it, run out of money, get bored, or decide the whole thing is a scam?
    3b. Where’d Everyone Go?
    Fast forward to the middle of 2006. Here I still am, so it's lucky that I
    was one of the people on that list that did make it. But what happened
    to the others? Well, let me tell you now that out of the thirty or so people
    that I'd met in the first nine months of my online marketing, only two of
    us have made it to the stage where we're happy with what we've done,
    and succeeded in doing what we set out to do. Only two out of the thirty
    people on that list went from totally green, knowing nothing at all, to
    exactly where we wanted to be. Note that I’m only counting the people I
    met within the first nine months that weren't already the successes they
    wanted to be when I met them.
    So what happened? Where did the other twenty eight people go? Well,
    most of them quit unfortunately, some because they ran out of money,
    some because they decided it was all a scam, and some because they
    were frustrated with the continual contradictory information written in
    different guides and how to's. I think that's really unfortunate, because
    success is definitely possible. It doesn't involve luck, it doesn't involve
    working for eighteen hours a day on one site. All it depends on is the
    persons willingness to move forward, and the quality of the information
    they have showing them how to do so.

3c. Miss-information Is Ripe.

Of course not everyone that hasn't succeeded yet quit or decided
running their own business was a scam, some are still around, and if
they haven't either quit or become successful, they seem to fall into
three groups. Group one has allied themselves with the don't listen to
the people making money crew. Now as nice and as lovely as these
people might be, or might seem when giving away the earth for nothing,
if they don't know how to do things, and aren't making money
themselves, or don't have the lifestyle that they want, they shouldn't be
teaching others what they know.
No matter how nice they are, how much free stuff they give away, or
how many free tips or guides they create, they're actually doing more
harm than good by spreading miss-information. It doesn't matter how
much information you get, if you got five hundred thousand pages worth
of stuff for free, if it's wrong, or un-tested, it's not going to work no
matter how long it is. This is how I always justified pulling anywhere
from $250 to $3000 out of my own pocket, my hard earned cash that
was earned at some terrible hourly rate working for someone else
selling computers and software, to buy other peoples insight and
knowledge. It actually turns out that it was experience that gave me the
final pieces of the puzzle, which was totally free, but we'll get to that in a
moment.

3d. The Non Doers.

Group two are the non-doers as I like to call them. They're going out,
buying guides like this, skimming them, deciding that either yes they're
good, or no they're not good, then going on and buying another. That's
not so bad it may seem, I love learning new stuff, and for that reason
my computer is packed full of how to's from all the top marketers out
there, from which I learned and adapted my own style and technique,
and refined theirs to the point that they were both relevant and worked
for me. The difference here is I did something about it. I may have thirty
or forty $250 - $3000 guides, several from the same people, but I sure
as heck acted on them. Cocky as this may sound, it’s purely to
demonstrate a point. Are you acting on the information you have?
Forget about what I’m doing, that’s the real important question.
Group two, some of which are still going now, unfortunately won't be
going anywhere very quickly. They tell me all the time that about their
ideas, and what they're going to do, and most of the time these sound
amazing, better than mine on most occasions, and if it weren't for the
fact that every time I talk to them, they've either changed their mind,
found a new idea or are still planning, still checking, still making sure
they could pull it off, checking again, and so on, there would be some
mighty fine products bouncing around. This is where I picked up my
second lesson. The difference between the people that were moving
forward were moving fast, and everyone else just wasn't moving at all
really.
I used to be like that also to be honest. I used to meticulously plan,
check, and recheck to make sure everything is going to go well. Next
thing I know, it's a year later and I'm asking myself what happened to
last year, and finding that despite all the planning and good intention, no
matter how good the ideas were, none of them got done. Ever had an
idea that you thought was really good, it doesn't have to be for online
marketing specifically. But have you ever said that you wished
something did something more than it does, you wished a computer
game in a particular genre or with particular features was introduced,
you wished your fishing reel had an extra feature that you've never seen
to make things easier for you, or anything like this that helps you do
your job more easily?

3e. Your Ideas Are Being Stolen As You

Read This.
Now have you ever been discussing this with someone, and woken up
six months later to find you and your friend or family member having the
same conversation again, but this time, someone’s done it already and
is making a lot of money from your idea? That's pretty annoying and
used to happen to me all the time until I stopped checking, and you can
avoid this by doing the same.
Stop checking, stop planning, stop trying to find out more, stop worrying
if you're going to succeed, stop thinking about what everyone else is
going to think of you, succeed or fail, but get out there, and get doing.
Otherwise, and I know this is going to hurt to think about, but you're
going to find yourself sitting in the same chair, in the same situation,
having the same habits, the same thoughts, and not a step closer to
what you really want. This was the second big difference between the
successful and failed or as of yet un-successful.
Stop intending, and get doing. Forget what everyone else thinks, or any
worries and reservations you have, stop changing your mind. Decide on
something and then go ahead and do it. I'd be willing to bet that the
moment you start doing this, you'll see immediate results in how quickly
you're moving towards where you want to be. I'm talking within days
here. Try it, consider it a challenge to try and prove me wrong.

3f. The Doers & The (Almost) Winners.

Next up, is the third group of marketers. This group hasn't succeeded
yet, but after a long while, they haven't quit either. They are doers. At
one point in time, some time in the past, they decided that they wanted
to get moving forward. With all their enthusiasm and hopes for the
future they set out the create the best product they possibly could. All
singing, all dancing, does everything for everyone who's in their target
market type of product. This is great, like I said if half of the people out
there with great ideas set out to do them, there would be an abundance
of quality out there, and this whole misinformation thing that’s going on
with the online marketing world, wouldn't happen anymore.
This is going to lead on to the first thing that me and my long time friend
were talking about the other day as to the two things that everyone
that's succeeded has done, so listen carefully. Everything was going
well for these marketers, they hadn't failed, and they definitely haven't
quit yet, and they've got a mighty good product and website out there,
up and running, and ready to go. So what's next? Well unfortunately,
there is no next. It was all going so well, until they ran into the slump
that is the after first product knot. They've been tied up and pinned
down, and as a result, pull out an endless supply of updates, and
endless supply of redesigns and re-writes, a two year long (and
sometimes upwards) pre-launch phase, new additions that don't really
add anything to the original product, new website designs, new colors,
new sales letters, and many new ideas for making their current product
even better.
Now you may be thinking that sounds good right? Well it is, in
moderation, but when you're re-designing the same site over and over,
re-hashing the same product, or just trying to make it look more pretty
or user friendly, whilst you're learning, you're not learning at nearly the
pace you should be if you want to achieve anything anytime soon. As I
mentioned earlier, the best thing about this business is the rate at which
you can learn from your own experiences. Sticking to the same product,
constantly upgrading, revamping and prettifying it is the slow way to do
things, and the slow way to learn at the same time.
How many big marketers do you see, that have set up a site selling an
info product, or a piece of software, or a pay scheme that do this?
Maybe once, twice in a few months and that'll be it, it'll be left to sell and
they will move on a bigger, brighter, and often a totally different next
product. Now I'm not saying you shouldn't make the effort to improve
your sites for the customers and for your learning experiences, far from
it. Feel free, but don't get bogged down on the same project for years,
especially when the jobs you're doing aren't doing much for your pocket.
This is business remember, you're not there to re-design and look
pretty, and keep adding products to the same single site, and sticking
bits onto the end of your sales letter trying to improve the same product
over and over. Although this is no bad thing, too much of it can turn into
a real show stopper, or show canceller should I say.

3g. Improving & Learning.

Think about it this way. Every time you improve your product, you learn
something. Every time you launch a new product you learn ten things.
Learning at ten times the pace? It would take you ten years to learn
what you've just learned by launching a new product, trying different
tactics and keeping an open mind, something that should have just
taken a year for several products, never mind just one. Sure launch
product upgrades, different methods of presentation, different prices
and so on, but don't get bogged down with the same project for so long
that you can't move onto anything, for fear of the unknown. If you
suddenly find yourself doing, great. Keep doing, but be careful not to
stall your engines and find yourself at the point of just thinking, planning,
swapping, changing and maintaining, or you're not going to do much
better than the above examples of the people who never did anything at
all.
I could give you examples of this wherever you look. Think of books, the
writer writes the book, and may take some time making sure it's perfect
before releasing, going through several drafts and proofreads, but once
it's launched, the most you'll get is a re-released special edition or
boxed set at a later date. Think of a computer game, after launch there
may be a few patches to fix any problems or errors, but they don't try to
re-design the whole game once it's gone out, instead, you get a new
and improved sequel at a later date with better graphics and more fun
experience, or better multiplayer or whatever. Think of a fishing reel. To
keep up with the times, companies don't try to keep improving the
product that they've created, although there may be a small number of
additional pieces, they launch a whole new product, that’s seen and
marketed as a brand new product, not as an expansion to the first.
Three piece suites, they don't come around to fit new pieces every time
they come up with a new idea, they release a new product, heck even
online software is marketed as a brand new product (think 2004, 2005,
2006 editions) and so on. Honestly I could go on about this forever with
examples, but as you can see already, this model is tried, tested and
proven with almost every single product you can think of, whether sold
online or offline. This should be a reason in itself to take a leaf out of
their book and copy, copy, copy, because it works, and it's going to
make you more successful than the next person who launched one
product and then got stuck in a rut. So rule of success number one,
don't get stuck in a rut.

3h. Watch & Listen.

Moving on now, lets look at the second thing that we noticed when
comparing those that have succeeded and those that haven't. They all
did something extremely important. Instead of going for any of the other
paths, they decided very smartly, that the way to succeed for them was
to sit back, not do as much work as they could do, but instead, watch,
listen, and read. What are they watching listening and reading? Simple,
other marketers.
I can think of so many examples of this, and when I try to explain how
this works, it often goes down the wrong way, and I'm told something
along the lines of, I've tried to get involved with this marketer, he's real
successful, and I think he or she is the final piece of the puzzle for me.
Well, when I say get involved, watch listen, read, and learn, you don't
necessarily have to be in direct contact with this marketer, or have
made any deals with them, or even ever have to make any deals with
them. This is something that it's totally within anyone’s grasp to do and
control, there's no relying on anyone but yourself.
Here's an example for you from my personal experience. As I went
along, starting from back in 1999, when I started to see marketing in a
serious light, I went around and searched out those that were
successful. I didn't contact them, I didn't try to strike any deals with them
or anything like that. What I did do however, was subscribe to their lists.
Read their sales letters, bought and looked at their products and the
way they were doing things.
This instantly solved one big problem for me. The stuff that I was doing
when I first started, didn't work. I knew something had to change, but
with the flood of how to products, most of them contradictory, where the
heck was I going to get this information from? And in the same
circumstances, how are you going to find out what works and what
doesn't work once you've finished this guide? Your own research, yes,
to an extent, but look at what’s happening around you.
There's thousands of successful people out there, and no matter what
happens, there’s always going to be someone in your target market
that's already been and continues to be successful where many others
fail. So why not copy them? I'm not talking about taking their products,
and re-writing them and selling them on under a different name, not only
would that be unethical and effect future relationships, but it would
probably get you into a whole load of trouble.
However this doesn't stop you from watching and learning. What
techniques are they using to make their sales letters super effective?
How are they going about adding value and eliminating risks for their
customers? What are they doing to score joint ventures? What type of
products are they promoting to their lists, and when? There's an endless
supply of information that you need to know to be successful as an
online marketer, and it's forever changing. There's only two ways that
you can keep up with the times, become successful and stay
successful.

3i. 2 Ways To Almost Guarantee Your

Success.
Number one, is something we already talked about. It's through your
tracking, research and testing, and number two, is by watching the
people that are successful. The underlying concept to both of these
methods which you should find yourself always using, all the time, are
that you're asking yourself the why questions, not the how questions.
How questions might get you to where you want to be in your online
marketing career, however, it's a certainty that it's the why questions
that will get you there even quicker, and most importantly, make sure
you don't suddenly find yourself out of the loop, or going backwards. It's
the why questions that are also going to keep you where you want to
be.
Don't underestimate this, whatever you do. The only people that I've
known to go from knowing nothing, to being successful have done these
things. The ones that have yet to succeed, or have failed (i.e. quit
totally) have not yet, and will probably never do these two things. You
know what's also amazing? Whilst buying these marketers products,
and watching what they do, something else happened on top of this. I
actually found myself speaking to them. Half of the time I don't even
remember what happened, or exactly how the situation came about, but
rest assured, the more you try and associate yourself with the
successful people, the more you'll find yourself in touch with them,
talking to them, and learning their priceless knowledge.
Even if this doesn't happen immediately, you're still getting something
very powerful and free at the same time. You're picking up on what is
successful, why it's successful, how it's being used, and how you can
adapt and use this for your own businesses sake, and like I said, every
single person that I've come across so far that has been successful, has
done this, so I can say with complete confidence that if you do this too,
then you're going to make a success of your business.
Remember, stealth watching, stealth listening, you're almost a stalker in
fact, because these people may never know that you're there, but if they
do, great, there’s a new contact for your list. Don't however, try to force
this, because you'll just end up with them trying to distance themselves
from you. It will happen, but in the mean time, concentrate on the things
that you have direct control of.
The act of observing them is the best example in this whole course. Do
it, start today, and I assure you that you won't regret it. You should
already be subscribed to a bunch of lists and have this free research
coming into your inbox every day, so you don't have to worry if you don't
feel you have the time to do this, because it's already done for you.
Magic. Or maybe not magic, but massively powerful all the same.
In part two of this section, we're going to be moving on to some shorter
stories. This one took up the whole section, because I'm sure you'll
agree with me when I say information about the two top things that
everyone I know that has succeeded has done, isn't something that you
would have wanted me to skimp on, after all, you're here to make sure
your business becomes a success right? Me too!

  1. Summary.

● It's always very profitable to learn from those in the position that you
want to be in, and I spend a lot of my time just watching other people
and the work that they do in order to pick up not necessarily their
techniques, but hindsight solutions to problems and new ideas for my
own products. And that's why I've included this section for your reading
pleasure.

● There are five stories in total spread over two sections, some long,
some short, but all relevant.

● In story One, I'm going to be talking to you about a conversation I had
with a friend of mine just yesterday that made me realize that the five or
so percent of people that we meet that go on to be a success without
guidance from either of us, they all did two very important things, and
we're now sure these two things play a significant role in being a
success in online marketing. We're also going to look at how this
applies to you and your business.

● In story number two, we'll be talking about some of the joint venture
offers I've had, some of the thoughts that go through mine, and other
marketers minds when they're approached for a joint venture, and how
you, as someone on the look out for new opportunity can see this, see
why it happens, and tailor your deals to prevent such problems.

● In story three, I'll be talking to you about the experiences we gained
from putting this very course together, from the writing, how much time it
took to complete and why. You'll also gain an insight into the types of
things and just how quickly you and your business can learn and grow
simply by launching your own products, and not making any special
effort to go out and learn. Your best learning tool is you and your
actions.

● Next I'll be talking about money and the processes in which you have
to prove yourself to the people in your market before they take you
seriously. I'll show you how I almost lost a good contact, incidentally
from one of the guys that I learned all my stuff from in the early days
just by taking an attitude that seemed ok with me at the time, but it turns
out it was pretty offensive and small minded due to the fact that
successful marketers are bombarded by peoples offers and comments
and have to be wary always of the next guy in line who thinks that they'll
make them millionaires over night.

● In the final fifth story, I'll be showing you how most of my contacts
came about. Most of these contacts and business relationships were
formed in two main ways, and it happens over and over again,
religiously, without fail. Many of them have been on my contact list for
five years or more, and this is so profitable we need to get the same
happening for you.

● Ok lets get started, and firstly I'm going to take you back to May 1999.
What were you doing back then? Well, while you were doing that I was
sitting down at my computer for the first time and thinking about online
marketing in a serious light. How amazing would it be to take a blank
piece of paper and in a few weeks turn it into a sales system, and a real
valuable product that people pay thousands for. Mouthwateringly
attractive, and that's where it all started.

● The first thing I decided I was going to do was annoy everyone I met.
I'd ask them why they're doing everything, to me, it’s the most important
question you can ever ask, even if it is slightly aggravating for prolonged
periods. It turns out everyone I met was after the same as me. From the
creatives that just get a buzz out of doing this, to those that wanted the
lifestyle, the money, the free time and those that didn't know anything
but business.

● Fast forward to 2005, the present day. Here I am, one of the lucky
people that got to where I was going, so what happened to everyone
else? I don't necessarily have more ability than them, I sure ain't as
smart most of them, but out of the twenty five or thirty contacts two of us
made it. So what happened to the other 28?

● I met up a with a friend of mine the other day, one of the guys that's
made it. Anyway, we took some time out from the work and somehow
landed on the conversation about the people who didn't make it, many
had so much promise, why are we here, and they aren't? It sure isn't
ability, why are we here and they quit? It sure isn't intelligence, why are
we here while some are still on their first site?

● The first thing we did was talk about the groups of people that we'd
shadowed. What type of people did we ally ourselves with, even if we'd
never met them? It turns out that there were several groups.

● The first, allied themselves with a bunch of people that seem to be
growing in numbers that tell their customers not to listen to the people
that are making the money, because they're only in it for themselves.
Well, yeah they are, but this is the opposite of what we should all be
doing. Shadowing those who are where we want learn from. Several of
my old friends fell into this trap and unfortunately almost six years later
are still there, or quit. The fact is, no matter how nice someone is,
they're doing more harm than good by spreading frustration and miss-
information. If you’ve not seen this before, chances are you will soon. I
assure you, they’re out there.

● Group two we came to the conclusion are the non doers. Those who
buy guides, read them, then ditch them, then look for the next biggest
craze, or jump from op to op looking for that millionaire overnight
program. I love learning new stuff, and I regularly spend around $200-
$3000 per time buying other peoples info products to sponge up their
knowledge. My computer is packed full of how to's, big marketers
reports and information, thousands of dollars worth of info, which I took,
used, tested, adapted, improved on and often completely changed. See
the difference simply taking the plunge and acting on information can
have compared to not doing so?

● There's a slight twist with some of group two also. Some of them have
taken the information that they've learned into account and created a
site, but that was it. They got bogged down and their forward movement
that looked so promising to start with stopped.

● Stop checking, stop planning, stop trying to find the next best thing,
stop worrying if you’re going to succeed, stop thinking about what
others are going to say or think about you, stop maintaining, and get out
there, get doing, and once you start, don't stop. Always moving forward
every day.

● Stop intending, and get doing. Forget what everyone else thinks, or
any worries and reservations you have, stop changing your mind.
Decide on something and then go ahead and do it. I'd be willing to bet
that the moment you start doing this, you'll see immediate results in how
quickly you're moving towards where you want to be. I'm talking within
days. Try it, consider it a challenge to try and prove me wrong.

● Next up is the third group of marketers. This group hasn't succeeded
yet, but after a long while they haven't quit either and are moving
forward at incredible paces. These people are the doers. They don't say
'I want'. They say 'I want, watch me go get it' and off they go. The
pinnacle of enthusiasm and hopes for the future, they'll set out to make
not just a good product, but the best product. My personal belief is if half
of the people out there with great ideas went ahead and did them
instead of letting doubts, worries, or anything else hold them back, the
whole 'Tried online marketing, found it impossible, got broke and quit'
attitude would be thing of the past.

● This brings me on to the first thing that me and my long time buddy
had a talk about. The number one thing that we did compared to the
95% or so who didn't was make progress. Many launched sites six
years ago that they're still maintaining, updating, changing, redesigning,
re-launching, new colors, new sales letters, new additions and so on.
They've been bogged down by this constant updating that seems all too
obvious when looking from the outside in. The sad fact is, myself and
many other marketers have fallen into that trap, and rarely have they
pulled themselves out. If you're in that ever-lasting loop, it's time to
break free.

● How many big name marketers do you see that set up a site and get
stuck in this ever lasting maintenance loop? They don't. Their sites are
low maintenance, and often no maintenance at all. They create, they
sell, and two months later they release a bigger, better brighter all
singing all dancing products. This is one of the keys to success, and a
great way to measure that forward progress that if you don't have, will
find it extremely hard to succeed.

● Think about it this way. Every time you improve your product, you
learn something. Every time you launch a new product you learn ten
things. Learning at ten times the pace, huh? It would take you ten years
to learn what you've just learned by launching a new product, trying
different tactics and keeping an open mind what should have just taken
one year. Sure launch product upgrades, different methods of
presentation, different prices and so on, but don't get bogged down with
the same project for so long that you can't move onto anything, for fear
of the unknown. If you suddenly find yourself doing, great. Keep doing,
but be careful not to stall your engines and find yourself at the point of
just thinking, planning, swapping, changing and so on, or you're not
going to do much better than the above examples of the people who
never did anything at all.

● Small as this may seem, we put this at the number one reason that
people don't reach success. Through all the contacts we've made and
all the people we've met over a five year period, we only looked at the
ones we both knew, but agreed that it's the same for all our other
contacts too. So many people having this in common was too much of
coincidence, and was proof enough for us. Develop, evolve, progress
and be a success. Get bogged down, maintain, re-do, pretty up non
stop and fail. Totally your choice.

● Moving on now, to the second aspect we saw to be the number two
reason why so few of us were successful. One thing that those of us
were successful did was shadowed someone that was successful in our
field. We didn't necessarily meet them right away, we didn't try and joint
venture with them, we just subscribed to their lists, bought their
products and silently listened, and watched.

● This isn't about using someone for your success, like we talked about
earlier, trying to pull Jv’s with big names right away isn't the best way to
go, but instead just watching and learning. And you know, something
pretty incredible happened too. Half of the time, literally fifty percent of
the people that we've watched or listened to in the past we're either in
contact with today, or know someone who is in contact with them, just
one conversation away. It wasn't forced, it wasn't instant and it definitely
wasn't planned, but it's just something that seems to come about quite
often. It's a pretty incredible experience when you suddenly find yourself
talking to someone you've been watching and learning from for a long
time, and sometimes even doing business with them.

● So there's number two for you. Pick two, three or four marketers, or
people in your chosen field, and use them as silent mentors. Subscribe
to their stuff, read their sales letters, read their material, watch their
habits.

● The act of observing them is the best example in this whole course.
Do it, start today, and I assure you that you won't regret it. You should
already be subscribed to a bunch of lists and have this free research
coming into your inbox every day, so you don't have to worry if you don't
feel you have the time to do this, because it's already done for you.
Magic. Or maybe not magic, but massively powerful all the same.

● Ok that's all for this section. As simple as those two reasons for
success might seem, don't underestimate them. Remember these are
from real life people, real life experiences that have applied to at least
95% of the hundreds of people we've met through our career online. It's
not coincidence when things reach that level of assurance. Make
progress, and watch and learn, whether it's me, whether it's someone
you look up to, some other marketer, It doesn't matter. Start doing it
today and reap the juicy rewards.

Full Book https://www.mediafire.com/file/icwryds7wd0nvw1/Smart_Marketing_Stories.pdf/file

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87