Who's the smarter crew?

in #marketing6 years ago

Over the past decade, I have been very passionate about learning new things, fascinated about marketing strategies, brands and consumer behaviour and very focussed on building my marketing career.  

My determination and curiosity for marketing and business has shaped the proud marketer that I am today. The corporate world was something unknown to me but fascinating. It was something about listening to other people, the ones that I thought were cleverer with more experience than me, that was super interesting and inspiring! I used to think that older employees in the company, the ones with more experience in business and marketing would be cleverer than me, so I used to stick around late in the evenings, listen carefully in meetings, hang out with them and ask questions about all things marketing and business. I basically wanted to become like them.  

I used to call them 'the smarter crew'. I always talked to my mum about them and told her that I aspired to become clever like them. One day she asked me who the smarter crew was and I replied 

‘The knowledgeable of the company, the smarter, confident and in control employees. The experts and the wise and those who believe in me'.  

Back then my definition of success was to climb the corporate ladder. I had it ingrained in my head, to land in an office and work my way to the top. A bit like the American dream.  

After 7 years, many hurdles and a few companies and smarter crews later, I was employed by a private investment firm in the UK where I would launch businesses, take them under my wing and grow them to become successes. I had my private little office, my team, my many responsibilities and yet another smarter crew. But, the managerial job wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be. I often found myself alone in a dull office during most of the grey English evenings, while everyone else was back home enjoying their families.  

In 2017, I was recognised at the company for using strong leadership skills to elicit excellent marketing results. As my ultimate reward I was offered a higher leadership position. I thought I would be happy, but I didn’t feel at peace about it. If it had been a few years back I would have grabbed the opportunity with both hands, but I no longer wanted to be stuck in a dull office. So, that day I decided to take a step back and shake up my mindset of what professional success really meant to me. I was extremely sad to leave the smarter crew, those people who I have always looked up to and thought there was a bit of genius in them, but climbing off that corporate ladder led me to my entrepreneurship path.  

A year later I decided to create my own smarter crew and take it everywhere with me, this is how The Smarter Crew came about. I decided to found this company for the experienced marketing executive to the recent graduate and anyone in between looking to learn the latest fresh marketing concepts that will strengthen their business and brand in the digitalised world. The Smarter Crew is an innovative e-learning company that provides skills, knowledge and expertise in the ever-evolving digital marketing arena.  

After years, I am still fascinated about strategies, brands and consumer behaviour of this digital era, so as a gift from me to you, for the upcoming launch of The Smarter Crew I have created an innovative course where I want to inspire you to rethink your approach to marketing and use the digital revolution to your own company’s benefits. This course is built to use the power of modern digital marketing strategies to greatly increase consumer loyalty, explore new tools and trends and drive sales whilst being part of a smart community of driven business students. You will appreciate the interactive online training, which includes successes and failures of other brands, practical activities, learning resources and fresh strategic knowledge.  

We have also created a free mini course to give you a flavour of ‘The Ultimate Marketing Strategies’ course that is going to be released in November.  

Stay tuned about the launch of thesmartercrew.com this week for more info about this new e-learning program ∎ 


Will you be a part of The Smarter Crew?  

 Thank you for reading my story. If you enjoyed it, feel free to hit that like button to help others find it. Say hi on our social media pages and subscribe to our Youtube channel. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35