No more Facebook Page Insights Report - For a Good Reason

in #marketing8 years ago

Quick change of the state of affair

Last week, I brought forward the insights from the Facebook page of Steemit. I do this work as a volunteer, I do not work for steemit and I published the report without first asking steemit headquarter if it was okay to do so.

Understandably, they felt that it was in a sort "unfair" for me to share that privilege information that no one else has access to. It gave me an edge over other content creator. Which make sense when seen from this perspective.

My intention was just to have a way to keep myself accountable and give the community confidence that our marketing efforts are working. (because they do!)

So, the report series will be discontinued. Sorry for committing to something and then have to drop it, but it's for a good reason. I believe that what we want to see is more creative and original content that is not steemit related.

I'll do my best to work on that myself.

The "Witness Exposed" series is still on

I am still working with @clains for reporting on what the witnesses are doing, giving updates, exposing the witnesses that do not provide updates and give exposure to the people who are campaigning to get on the list. So you can expect that on thursday this week.

The numbers keep growing

We have a very engaged fanbase now on Facebook. It's quite amazing to see. We do not pay to acquire new fans, they just come to the page by themselves. I boost the top performing post to extend our reach...which is what is working right now.

If you want to have a sense of how well our page is doing, like it! Become a fan and interact with us over there. :-)

Sort:  

It's ok. We don't use Facebook anymore anyway.

I miss you.

right...

New mil lineal t- shirt slogan I'm going to create . WE DON'T USE FACEBOOK. I hope the cheetah doesn't rhythm on me that I weaselled and plagiarised that phrase from you. I upvoted your clever reply , I know others will too.

How many people are signing up per day? Would love to at least know stats like that. Very helpful for my Steemit valuation research. Thanks

Understandable, thanks any way :) Keep up the volunteering Facebook work. I'm sure the community appreciates your hard work, because i know i do

Well if I got on facebook I might like it but I just haven't felt the need to get on there in about 2 weeks.

"We do not pay to acquire new fans, they just come to the page by themselves."

That's amazing and great job @cryptoctopus!

My friend has been helping out instagrammers to sign up and join steemit as well! But it seems like he is now one of many, a lot is happening on the #steemit tag there nowadays.

Also, said friend told me that the account "steemit" on Instagram has still not verified he is an official member even though he claimed to be. So be aware for scams people.

This is a post he posted about it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@getssidetracked/the-steemit-community-on-instagram-is-growing

Thanks for acting with integrity. It's hard to find these days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66