Market Friday - Indian Sweets and Desserts

in #marketfriday4 years ago (edited)

P_20200125_114052_HDR.jpg

Hello dear Steemians! Today I am going to post some pictures of Indian sweets and desserts that I captured in a store. This will be my entry for this week's #marketfriday tag, which was initiated by @dswigle.

P_20200125_114349.jpg

This is the front of the sweet store. It is located in Jalan Ipoh, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

P_20200125_114052_HDR.jpg

These are some of the sweets sold. They are famous Indian sweets.

P_20200125_114010.jpg

Here's a closer look of one of them. These are peda sweets.

P_20200125_114014.jpg

These are jalebi sweets. They are extremely yummy!

P_20200125_114023.jpg

These are athirasam.

P_20200125_114119_HDR.jpg

These are some of the other sweets available.

P_20200125_114102_HDR.jpg

These are laddoos. They are my favourite!

P_20200125_114110_HDR.jpg

These are coconut candies. They are made of milk and coconut.

P_20200125_114126_HDR.jpg

These are barfi sweets. They are made of milk.

P_20200125_114147.jpg

By the way, this is how the work area looks like. There are many workers and since the store operates all day long, the workers work in shifts. They also have accommodations which are fully air-conditioned in the same area.

P_20200125_114139.jpg

These are some packaged snacks.

P_20200125_114214.jpg

This is a worker making stringhoppers (idiyapam) using machine. Bulk orders can be given to them for functions such as wedding or birthdays. I may not have a sweet tooth, but I love eating some of the sweets, in moderation of course. Thank you for dropping by and I hope that you have a nice day ahead =)

Sort:  

Did you say Foodie? Foodie is in town!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated by @razack-pulo on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on https://foodiesunite.net and claim your tokens.

foodiesunite_small.png

Thank you so much @foodiesunite and @razack-pulo . I added it and perhaps I can remember to do it the next time too. I am following you to keep updated.

Hello, my friend! This is a wonderful market once again!! You always put together such nice ones. I also appreciate your support of the #MarketFriday tag! I want to thank you for taking the time to put a post together and enter the challenge! I find it fascinating to visit these places that everyone brings me.

Thank you so much!

Thank you for being part of the challenge!!! Can I ask you to link your post here
Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it?
Here is how: How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo or an art auction. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service. I once went to a nail salon.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle
Drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them
It is always interesting to see the different markets around the globe! C’mon! Show me your market shots! I eagerly await them!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Thank you @dswigle! I posted it there too and noticed that you have replied me.

🎁 Hi @yashny! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88