You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to the Kite Festival

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Okay Denise, you just made my evening! Just looked at your post. What a fun festival! I flew kites as a kid and also flew kites with my kids when they were young. It’s such a fun activity and gets a person outside. And of course I played the video and sang along! That’s one of my favorite songs from Mary Poppins - which I watched many times - my 2 kids enjoyed it also. So thanks for putting a smile on my face!

Sort:  

I am absolutely so happy to hear that! I want you to know that I went down there with no kids, but a kite to fly with a bunch of family with me and we had the most delightful time. I say that, but I never miss a festival. There's just something so nostalgic and wonderful and everybody is in a good mood and there's no fussing about lines being crossed, even though there are literally hundreds and hundreds of kites up in the air at the same time. I love seeing some of the same kites from last year and the year before because the big ones that are 5 and 6 ft big an even bigger than that, are Unforgettable. I did the same thing with the song. Rather than go for the version with the movie I liked having it done this way it was more fun to involve everybody. And wasn't that just such a happy song? My Favorite part probably was when they all put the umbrellas up and surprised those around them!

I am very happy that it made you happy because reading your comment just absolutely made my night. I had a great time there and I am so glad that you had a good time too.

Come on now! Let's go fly a kite!

Thank you so much for taking the time to stop in and make such a lovely comment. It is people like you that change a quiet night into one that has laughter involved. So thank you for that and I hope you have a most fabulous night ahead.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @violetmed! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45