You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday in Old San Juan, Puerto Rico

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Thnaks for taking us away on an adventure to there and the market even witht he rain I wish I was there

Here is my post for this week
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@tattoodjay/market-friday-downtown-milford

Sort:  

Well, I have to admit, even the rain was nice. Walking in the rain can be refreshing and I do love the vibe of Old San Juan. It was a blip on my screen for vacation time, but, anytime spent there is always worthy.

My kids told me there is snow in the air, so I believe that I will delay coming home for a while. Snow?? We haven't had hardly any all winter, now they want it???

Thank you for joining #MarketFriday, JJ @tattoodjay It is always fun to see you in the tag! I got a call in the middle of the night from the NCR saying that work was delayed for two hours for the Washington, DC area... I couldn't see any weather for yesterday, but, I don't think I'll worry about it. ;)

!tip

Yes on a warm day I do love the rain, it is so refreshing,
I do not blame you delaying your return today we are getting snow and icy rain, glad I am off for the day, Intentionally, I didn't want to have to deal with clearing snow and ice off the car when I got home tonight and rick pulling my stitches in my back, funny thing is I wasted to a degree a days leave the office called a snow day, about two hours after I put in for the leave today LOL

Always a pleasure to support your Market Friday which reminds me I must start preparing some photos for this week

Oh, seriously! You got punished! Doesn't that figure? If you hadn't called in for the leave, they would have had work. You need to try that out on a sunny day! ;)

I can't believe the snowwwwww! My sister is truly crying! Crying! She has hated snow since she was a little kid and STILL lives in Connecticut!

not really punished just bad timing on my part, I should have left it to the morning to decide i guess, but Ohh well at least I didn't have to do work stuff i could have a real day off and chill, its a mix of icy rain and snow out the window at the moment but starting to warm up and will switch to rain so hopefully its all clear in the morning :)

Oh, next time, right?? Because we all know there will be the next snow. March is so notorious for that!

Next time I will leave it till the morning to decide as I usually do LOL
teaches me to be proactive LOL

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday In Old San Juan, Puerto Rico Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24