You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday, Maine Style

in #marketfriday5 years ago

you are so making me want to visit there, your photos make it seem such a fun and idyllic place to visit
Whale watching puffins or seals, ohh yes I would want to do all of that and explore the streets there they look so charming

As for the brainteaser I was thinking of a more complicated mathematical approach to work out how to cut the cake so it was exactly in Half, you approach is so much easier lOl

here is my market Friday post for this week, Strecthing the term market yet again https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@tattoodjay/market-friday-getting-items-from-or-to-the-market

!tip

Sort:  

Having been one of nine kids I can tell you that this approach worked best for my mom. You can use all the mathematical equations you want, but to have the person cut and the other person select the piece, there cannot possibly be a more fair way. Sometimes we overthink the simplest of things. I know I do.

I have no doubt that Bar Harbor is a place that you are made for and if you should ever move up closer to your kids, it will be an easy D
drive. You have the entire Maine Coastline available to you and it is absolutely incredible. The whale watching and the rest of the observations of sea life is something that you don't want to miss out on if you have never been. I'm pretty simple and easily amused. I love the narrow alleyways and you are right because there was always a surprise just around the corner in them. Thank you so much for your unwavering support and friendship. As always well, I wish you a most wonderful day.

It has been one of the biggest pleasures, hosting the #SteemUSA site with you!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Yes I agree your way is simple and totally fair ;)
I did look it up when I saw your post and I think with good traffic its only a 6 hour drive so would definitely be doable and it is added to my wishlist your post and this comment so makes me want to go there ;)
The narrow alleyways remind me of some parts of Europe I always love places with streets like that

!tip

Yes!!! Some of those alleyways in Holland and Belgium (and Czech Republic to name a few were so narrow, the mirrors to the van had to be folded all the way in. Hello???

Totally doable and you will not be sorry. It is a fun place although not filled with adrenaline like some trips, except for the boat trip... now, how are you getting LuLu on that boat again?

And Boston. Do you go to Boston? You may even like it better than NYC because of the exceptional history there. That is really close to them. I will say that the weather will be miserable up there, so you better start hunting winter houses out. Mine is ten minutes from the beach, but, the prices are so high now, it may be prudent to sell it now and buy again at a different time. There is no cheap haven anymore.

Ohh yeah I loved exploring those small alleys and side streets in those places as well, infact most places I used to visit, I did see the main tourist spots but I loved getting off the beaten track and getting a real feel for the place.
I am happy without adrenaline these days and as for getting Lulu on a boat, something I just wont try, I think if I ever visit there and particularly for the boat trip that will be me alone I won't try for the impossible ;)
Boston I have visited twice but for meetings and conferences and I have seen very little of it, and its not that far from where we will be so I have already made it clear I am planning on a few day trips there, I will be making a list of places to go and see there

I wish I could plan for an afford a winter house but thats not going to be an option for me, I may just have to be a hermit over winte rlOL

Just head towards the aquarium and you can walk everywhere from there. The docks are right there and they have fishing, and all the sightseeing boats there also! Plus, the old historical part of town is right there. It is one of the most fun cities to go to.

Thanks for all the info I do hope and plan to get to see it one day :)

Well, your people will know it better, but, I didn't want to shove more an more at you all the time. Although that big brain of yours could probably take it. :)

Once you go, you will be bit by the history bug- all over again.

My people do I have people? LOL I must ask next time I visit them if they have been there, it is for sure a place I want to visit without a doubt, I have been told b Many people that MA has so much history and places to see so I am looking forward to new adventures and destinations

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: June 21 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you for the tip, JJ! @tattoodjay

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks @dswigle you are always so kind and generous :)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88