Market Friday - Malcolm Shabazz Harlem Market

in #marketfriday7 years ago

Market Friday - Malcolm Shabazz Harlem Market

Malcolm Shabazz Harlem Market.jpg
Sony A6500 34mm F5 1/60 ISO 250



This is a post for Market Friday initiated by @dswigle and I actually apologized to her last night saying I did not have any shots I could share for todays Market Friday, but then I remember this shot I took a while back while walking through Harlem


Now strictly speaking i am not sure if it counts as a Market Friday post since the market was closed, but its the best I have got for today.
As you can see I went for a bit of a creative and fun edit with this shot, I suspect its one people will either like or hate and nothing much in the middle lOL
A few years back I did make it to this marker on a weekend when it was open and it had such a cool variety of traditional African crafts and textiles, while looking t some of the vendors there I felt i was back in some parts of Africa where I have been and seeing the shops or stalls there





steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord**

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg


!steemitworldmap 41.801723 lat -73.949122 long Harlem NYC d3scr

Sort:  

It's a Market and Friday so all good fare, as @old-guy-photos says the rules are there to be followed to the letter "Do not try and follow the rules, that's impossible. Instead, only try to realize the truth...there is no rules. Then you'll see that it is not the rules that bends, it is only yourself."

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I generally see rules as guidelines not hard rules lol

Of course, it counts! Everything counts! Harlem has gone through such a huge transformations since my days downtown. What a cool little market that would be.

I laughed because you are asking the person who used a cruise ship for her #MarketFriday i YOURS would count! LOL

Upped and steemed tip!

Lol thanks my friend

Ps I think a cruise shop counts more

I think it counts, just wish we could have seen what was in it.. its all good tho!!!!!

Technically it's still a market... it's just happened to be closed the time you "shoot" it... :D

Nice. What parts of Africa have you been too.

Thanks
Rwanda, Tanzania,republic of Congo, Central African Republic, Kenya to name a few

today too has been so special as always..thanks too @tattoodjay

Thanks for your visit

Interesting looking market, would have loved to see the stuff inside :)

I must get back there at some stage I guess

What is the steem worldmap all about?

its just if you post the link in that format it puts a link on the map

Here is how they say to use it

Want to have your post on the map too?

Go to Steemitworldmap
Click the code slider at the bottom
Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
Copy and paste the generated code in your post
Congrats, your post is now on the map!

your welcome 😎👍😎

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-malcolm-shabazz-harlem-market


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I can see what you mean about the style of this market. Reminds me of North Africa. Nice effect on the building and clouds. You are getting a great photographic collection together of New York in this era.

Thanks Kindly
I really need to get started fir this year haven’t taken any photos since before Christmas and getting withdrawal symptoms lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71