Market Friday FAO Schwarz

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Market Friday FAO Schwarz

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am going to share a few shots of the FAO Schwarz shop by the Rockefeller Center, A high-end toy shop, that always has such interesting windows, all through the year not just in the festive season, so I guess I am taking a break from all my Festive display posts with this post :)

Sorry, @dswigle not exactly a festive post for this weeks Market Friday Post but maybe next week my Market Friday post will be more festive :)

Starting with a shot of the entrance to the Store

1 1 MF FAO Schwarz5.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



And here we look in one of the Windows with a childrens electric E Type Jag car full of Giraffes, ## I mentioned this is a high-end store, guess how much that E-type Jag goes for?

Also can you recognize the actor partially shown in this shot?

1 1 MF FAO Schwarz.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger



Another Window and another toy car, this one called a D Throne filled with Bears.
now to answer the question I posed above the D-Throne you can pick up for $6,000, the E-Type Jag is $10,000, sorry grandkids, dont expect one of these under the tree

1 1 MF FAO Schwarz2.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


I didn't see a price tag on this big gorilla, and dread to imagine what it costs, but its to big for our small house anyway :)

1 1 MF FAO Schwarz3.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



Now to explain why all the animals inthe windows, and to answer who the actor is, I finish with this last shot advertising Dthe New Dr Doolittle Movie featuring Robert Downiw Jr.

1 1 MF FAO Schwarz4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.7358286 lat -73.977395 long Rockefeller Center NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Very many Ragdoll
Little polar bear like dog
Many children should like
They would think they are Ragdoll of dog
!COFFEEA
!BEER
!DERANGED

Thanks Kindly

I may not be !DERANGED but I share deranged tokens, similarly I don't drink !BEER anymore

deranged You just received DERANGED @cloudblade Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 13 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!DERANGED
8

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Inspired By Faith Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Definitely nothing in there that I could probably afford. Most of the toys your kids would outgrow anyway, so what is the point? I didn't realize they were coming out with yet another Dr. Dolittle movie.

Me either it's nice to go and see once but I would never shop there myself way out of my budget

seeing the advert for the movie was the first I heard of it also

It is cool to see a store still exists! I was sad when I read the original on 5th Ave had closed.. I have some fond memories of walking around in there as a kid and teenager. I even got to play on the floor piano from the movie Big when I was little lol.

I to played on the piano floor once and I was far from a kid, it is such a cool store and although I may never shop there its cool to visit

Agreed. It was cool to visit, but always way too expensive to actually buy anything lol.

But i guess those with more money than sense do shop there enough for it to stay open

That's quite a shop! I felt like i knew the actor but didn't guess. So, thanks for telling! Should've known it's Iron Man! Happy Friday!!

Ohh yeah its very stylish and classy cool to visit but out of my budget for shopping lOL

Certainly good for photos and blog post but the reality of buying toys that expensive as a means to make kids happy is central to what is sad and unfortunately wrong with our consumer minded culture/ society. Or to think that having the means to do so would be a measure of success. Less than failure. Truth is --and, i'd be willing to bet a lot on this-- the kids would have more fun decorating and playing with the boxes these cars came in than the cars themselves 🤔👍🎁

Ohh I do agree with you , maybe showing my age but I remember when a couple of sticks could be turned into any toy I wanted when I was younger,

I must admit i did laugh a few years ago, a couple we knew invited us to a birthday party for a young child, we did not realise how upper class they thought they were, and some of the toys the kid got were crazy expensive, but what made me laugh is the child loved the boxes and played with those and showed hardly any interest in any of the presents lOL

Oh my, this is a luxury toy shop ! Perfect for day dreaming indeed 😄
I've seen some scenes of the Doolittle film and it seems to be a lot of fun (Oooh and Robert Downey Jr...!❤️ )

Oh yeah cool to check out but with your wallet kept closed lOl

I think that movie is one I will see it looks like it will be great

yeah, the pet actors seem to be fantastic, I would greatly enjoy watching the film !
Maybe you will watch it with the grandkids..? I don't have any at the moment, not that I am impatient, but I think I'm ready if it happens suddenly 😄 I think I will enjoy having grandkids very much, this will be much fun to share merry time with them and then, to give them back to their parents 😄 😄 😄 😄

I would love to see it with the grandkids and may well do that if they havent seen it before we move there ;)

And yes grandkids are good in that way have fun with them and then hand them back tot he parents lOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62