MarketFriday – Fair in Baden Baden

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!


  Today is #MarketFriday!!! During our holiday in Baden Baden, we accidentally got to a local fair.

image

image

I read the posts of our guys more than once about fairs and now I saw it with my own eyes. In the square next to the apartment where we lived is usually quiet and empty. But twice a week, from all surrounding villages, traders with different goods come there.

image

You can buy anything your heart desires !!!! In this van, a nice woman was selling cheese. There were a lot of them and since my husband loves cheese, we stuck there for a long time. It was difficult to choose because of the wide variety and the German language :))) The husband bought one of the cheeses: he liked the packing box :))))

image

image

The smell from the cheese was terrible :)))) We searched the internet, it turned out that this camembert is a very useful cheese! My husband ate despite the smell :))))

image

image

It was already at home, and at the fair my husband bought a tasty bise. In one of the cars they sold sweet pastries, in another machine they could buy coffee. Some people at the same place drank coffee on the delivered racks. One of the shelves sold honey, jam and the like.

image

image

image

In one of the machines the seller dressed very colorful, selling bread. Their bread is deliciously delicious and we certainly bought it: one small loaf of white bread and a piece of rye, which the man cut off from us from a large loaf.

image

image

We were interested to see that the local people came to the fair dressed in costumes and hats (men), and women in beautiful dress with wallet in hand. No one fussed, people walked between the cars looking at the goods and they seemed to like it.

image

image

Some stalls sold flowers. Denise would have liked them, she loves flowers :) My husband bought me a bouquet of roses. It was amazing to see that the seller was wrapping flowers in an ordinary newspaper. The fragrance was unrepeatable !!!!!! Flowers were with us during our entire vacation.

image

image

image

image

image

Try to guess what was sold in this car! :)

image

image

It's not difficult, right ?! :)))) There were a lot of people and I could not make a photo closer. And of course vegetables and fruits!

image

image

image

We bought some local apples and then saw the berries. Hurrah Hurrah!!!!!!!!

image

image

The berries had an amazing aroma !!!! We got a lot of fun! If you are in Baden Baden, be sure to visit the fair in Augustoplatz square. It takes place on Sundays and Thursdays in the morning.

Have a nice Friday !!!

@tali72

#MarketFriday by @dswigle

Sort:  

What a day @tali72 😉 I'd like to come to the fairs if I were there 😊 love the flowers, cheese and the berries too. How about the prices? Is it cheaper than other market? Lovely bouquet😉

Hello! prices, if lower, then a little bit altogether, but the goods are better - more natural. we bought berries in the store and at that fair. berries from the fair have a stronger saturated flavor

Oh my... I wish I had a van near me that sold cheese! In fact, I wish I could be the driver... though if I was, the cheese would soon disappear ;) Lovely post.

hee hee heinous smell some of them do not scare you? :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99