MarketFriday "Fresh Produce & Baked Goods" by Sunscape

in #marketfriday5 years ago

a market friday 7.jpg


a market friday 1.jpg


It is that fabulous time of the year again. All the local farm markets in our county are loaded with farm-fresh produce. If your anything like me, you love fresh corn on the cob too. With the endless supply of fresh veggies to enjoy, I almost don't even have to grow my own, hahaha, not! But I still do enjoy stopping in to see what's happening at the stands.

This week I stopped at one of my favorite places, Powers Farm Market. They have such a flair for celebrating each and every season in style. The baked goods are especially bountiful right now as our raspberry & blackberry season is in full swing. Take a look at those delicious looking pies and scones. Oh, my how to choose? Enjoy seeing one of our finest food stands in the county. Enjoy your upcoming weekend everyone and get some corn on the cob before the season is gone, just saying!


a market friday h.jpg


a market friday i.jpg


IMG_0565.JPG


a market friday 3.jpg

a market friday 5.jpg


a market friday d.jpg


a market friday b.jpg


a market friday 6.jpg


a market friday f.jpg


a market friday g.jpg


a market friday 2.jpg


Thanks for joining me today and thank you to @dswigle for creating this wonderful #marketfriday challenge. Now I have to do my best to get to a market more often ;-)

a Etsy Header.jpg


Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Homesteaders Co-op -Sunscapes Soap Shop
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Website - Sunscapes Soap Shop

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being part of #MarketFriday. It is such a joy to read through your post, knowing very well how much time and thought goes into making one. I enjoy reading them all and sometimes I get a little behind. This week in particular, I had issues along with everyone else and things kind of went sideways. But, hey!! Where is the fun of life if there isn’t a challenge, right?

To be fair, it was a week of too much work and not enough time when steem finally righted itself. So, I am here late and apologize. This doesn’t mean your post wasn’t awesome! You know it was!

I am a little unsure how voting on comments is going to be, but, it is looking dismal and most of them will be worthless. I voted nonetheless, but, not sure how it all comes out in the wash. So this week, I will be giving a bigger tip to you to make up for that. I need to sit down and figure out what they have done to the system as your post is worthy and they have just made it harder to reward you.

My apologies and hopefully this will make up for most of it!

#MarketFriday loves you- always and always!

Upvoted and Resteemed

!tip .20

You are so sweet! I have no idea what the heck they are doing either. Let's hope that it is for the better because there really are so many wonderful contributors to the platform. I hope your holiday weekend is enjoyable and restful for you, it sounds like you could use some downtime. ;-) xoxoxo

I am getting it and yes! It has been hectic here and I am taking a nice rest from the world, well, except MarketFriday and steemit, they are just a guilty pleasure! Hehe!

Have a great Labor Day!

I think I would also love to stop at this place, with all the nice food to eat!!
$trdo

Congratulations @rynow, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @sunscape!
@sunscape got 6 TRDO & @rynow got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

I know you would enjoy it all. Everything is so fresh daily.

Great looking farm stand... Time to enjoy the fruits of labor :-)

Right? Everything is so fresh and smells wonderful. Those pies were so tempting, but I settled for one cookie instead. lol

There are so many goodies here I don't know what to choose. In cases like this I would buy everything. Good thing my budget is limited, right? 😁 Looks like the perfect place for me.

I have the same problem. I have a hard time choosing because everything smells so delicious.

This is my kind of market! I could go to this market everyday, each day buying a different pie! I will probably get one kilo of each vegetable everyday too!

You would love it. It is similar to your markets where everything is so fresh. Those pies are outstanding too.

Running across that shop would make me very happy! My kind of store, and I would not get out for free.

Lol, it does not take long before you can spend a lot at markets like that. So pricey.

Very country feel with lovely selection to consider.

Pies look amazing, lovely verandah to sit quietly and enjoy after a shopping spree inside @sunscape

It is a lovely place to shop and relax. It is awesome in the fall with tons of pumpkins and hayrides.

🎁 Hi @sunscape! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Whisper Of Delight Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37