MarketFriday - "Fragrant Hyacinthe"

in #marketfriday7 years ago

marketfriday challenge photography gardening hyacinthe  .jpg

When you just can't resist buying yourself a plant in the middle of winter. There is nothing like the fragrance of Hyacinthe flowers to get you in the swing of Spring. These little plants are already to bloom on a windowsill to brighten anyone's day.

Of course, I had to bring one home last week and already you can see how tall it is in one week. My entire kitchen smells wonderful, just like standing in a garden full of lovely flowers. Oh yeah, Spring is just around the corner now.

market flower.jpg

marketfriday challenge photography shopping gardening hyacinthe  .jpg

marketfriday.jpg


Thank you to @dswigle for creating this wonderful #marketfriday challenge. Now I have to do my best to get to a market more often ;-)

Have a wonderful weekend everyone.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

Nice. I had hyacinthe last two years. The smell is wonderful. Your post reminds me to buy one for this year :)

Glad you enjoyed it, they do smell so lovely

I never seen this plants but are so beautiful

So georgous!

Such a deep shade of purple! Beautiful. And PS - I've received the lovely pink opal order from your Etsy shop. They are sharing a bit of space with the rose quartz crystals this morning. I'm liking the together. ;)

I am so glad you are enjoying them. If I remember right you got the last of what I had on hand. I am slowly diminishing stock and focusing more on the "I AM" medicine bags. I really like having the combinations for people to focus their intents upon. Love and light to you and your crystal companions

Wonderful offerings!

very unique. Haven't seen them in my country but they are pretty

beautiful pictures dear friend @sunscape congratulations for the beautiful catches, I agree with your statement, for those of us who love plants and flowers it is very difficult to refuse to buy a beautiful plant.
I wish you a wonderful weekend

Hi @jlufer that hyacinthe brightens up my day. Winter sometimes seems long and this blooming in the house makes spring seem so close somehow. Ordered all my seeds already, next month I will start my early sowings. :-)

At least winter's not as gloomy as it seems 😄 🌷 Surely flowers have a way to brighten one's day.

It makes my house smell so nice. Love Hyacinthe

You are so right ! This plant evoke the spring and spread a perfume of bright days ! ^_^

I know Barbara, my house smells amazing right now, truly like Spring

Yes...get more market as you could cos it worth it @sunscape

Enjoying my day, you do the same please, greetings to you

I also like the smell of hyacinths. a wonderful flower !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60