MarketFriday "First Trip to the Flower Market" by Sunscape

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

IMG_9356(1).jpg


By now most of you know that I have my own little greenhouse and grow most of my own flowers for all the gardens surrounding my home. However, when spring arrives and the local flower markets open, I'[m there. There is always something fun to try out for the season and I love finding the newest varieties of plants offered. This is my post for #marketfriday this week as I visited one of the markets nearby. Enjoy, and have a wonderful weekend ahead everyone.

IMG_9349.JPG


IMG_9350(1).jpg


IMG_9351(1).jpg


IMG_9347(1).jpg


IMG_9352(1).jpg


IMG_9353(1).jpg


IMG_9358(1).jpg


IMG_9348(1).jpg

And this little red petunia came all the way home with me. ;-)



IMG_9365(1).jpg

Thank you to @dswigle for creating this wonderful #marketfriday challenge. Now I have to do my best to get to a market more often ;-)




Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Homesteaders Co-op - Sunscapes Soap Shop
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soap Shop

Sort:  

What a beautiful place and did you see the size of those dahlias?? Wow! I love the intricate little pattern their flowers make. The details. Ah, yes.

It is all about those details.

I just love that first trip to the nursery myself. It is like going on vacation, to a place that you love and are familiar with. LOL Truly. Even the same people many times.

Thank you for taking me along. I just love perusing the greenhouse with you because I know you love flowers as much as I do!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

The dahlias were hard to pass up this year, but I have to lighten the load a lot due to physical restraints at the moment. I went back yesterday, well of course I did, I got tired on the first trip and had to cut it short. I got a few more flowers that I do not grow myself. Now, I have to show my husband how and where to put them all. ;-)

Wow! This is a big flower market full of lovely flowers! Very refreshing to be among these plants!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It sure was refreshing, especially to the eyes. So beautiful everywhere you look.

Looks like a beautiful garden centre love all the lovely fresh colors as I was scrolling down I wondered what or if you would be taking anything home with you and i am glad you did let us now that sweet Petunia has a new home where it will thrive with you :)

Hi Jay, I already have it planted with some other hanging plants in a basket and it is in the greenhouse growing already. Yay! I love this time of year the flowers are so beautiful at the greenhouses it is hard not to spend a small fortune, which is why I continue to grow so many of my own.

I had a feeling you would have it Planted quickly, I think anyone who doesn’t like this season and natures explosion of colors has some issues they need to address LOL, yes the costs of plants can be crazy growing your own is for sure a lot cheaper once you have everything setup

I love spring!!! I think I will coax my husband out into the gardens today to do some early plantings. I will play the supervisor for a change. lol

Everything looks so healthy...

He does a wonderful job every year.

How beautiful and colorful that is really a one stop flower shop :)

It sure is, he has 10 huge greenhouses to roam around in. Kaching!

It would be a photography dream to be wondering around all them greenhouses :)

Such an immaculate nursery greenhouse. Beautiful place to go to. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks Ally, I love his place. He has 10 other large greenhouses on the property and it is super organized. He grows over 10,000 hanging baskets each year not to mention all the other flowers. It is a sight to behold.

Must be amazing. I can't believe how incredibly well cared for it looks. Must have wonderful staff there. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

They really take great care of the place and it is always so clean. He has had that business for over 45 years now.

♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73