Market Friday - Sweets Paradise for @powerhousecreatives

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Sweet is something that everyone loves. Even those health concious guys/ gals always carve out for Sweets. And when in India we have numerous Sweets variety then it is very difficult to choose or to put a brake on loving them.

image

There are many renowned sweet maker in India, few of them are in business since decades. One of them is "BikanerWala" who have Sweets and food chain outlets across the different regions and states. I happen to visit this place whenever I am in City and it is one of the fovourites Sweet and Food joint. Today , I went there and thought of sharing some Sweet moments with my lovely Steem family .

image

One thing most important for these Sweets outlet is to make proper arrangements and decoration of their items. Be it inside the transparent glass window or any packaged item kept outside in open. I am always attracted by the way these Sweets were kept in the store. Always attractive and Stylish. Even if they keep the Dry fruits in a manner that anyone get pulled towards it.

image

If you notice there is OM written in Hindi on the plate

Even the sweet items, which are enough for anyone to take a swirl towards its designer look. Atleast hard for me to resist. Each tray were kept like , we can have it right away.

image

Not only this, everyone favourites and a common Sweet Laddoo were packaged and kept delicately. The size of each is enough for many. Not for me as I usually don't like sharing my sweets😉

image

One shape , Different variety of Laddoo, each item is making my mouth wet and I am carving for each of them. These items were kept inside a glass chamber. The best way to maintain hygiene and keep sweets safe.
Looking down, the glass window I found there are bigger size of Amore Laddoo available too.

image

From designer packaging to designer sweets. These big outlets have all the marketing gimmick to make their daily sell shoots up.

Now it's turn to check on other sweets items, and my eye fell on these beautifully crafted flower pieces. I will call it Sweet flower, as it is actually a sweets, made up of like a flower.

image

Who says, that Artist and Craftsman only draw paintings, we have such amazing masterpieces available in the sweets making that making many mouth felling awe with each bite and the way these are prepared. Forget it. If we are talking only of bigger item, we have small items too called Barfi and trust these also comes in many variety.

image

As I am moving on the corridor looking at each of the glass chamber, I am getting my tummy full only by looking at those adorable sweets pieces. Every item is pulling me take a bite.

image

Wish I have the entire sweets with me. This is a perfect time to have Sweets for all. Afterall, our best community on Steem @powerhousecreatives aka @steemitbloggers have won the 20k SP delegation in the recently concluded Dpoll organised by @theycallmedan. My bad for too many mentioning but winning such a poll is a great feeling. Great Shoutout to @jaynie and @zord189 for pulling it from nowhere and make all of us on top and feeling proud.
More importantly, each member of the community were super active and have made extra efforts to make things possible. Special thanks to @quillfire for his amazing write ups. What else, wish I could share these Sweets with you all in real to celebrate the victory. Anyway, you just enjoy these sweets photos.

image

While shopping for these sweets, I thought of sharing it in @dswigle #marketfriday. So that everyone get the tastes of Indian Sweets.

Sweets gets more sweeter on sharing. But be careful with too much Sweet intake. It is not good for health.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


Vote for Witness I have voted to,
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @utopian.io @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

image

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


image

Sort:  

They are so nicely decorated! I love how structured they are and the geometrical shapes are just amazing! It's something for my OCD brain, lol :D

They all look very sweet for me. I don't have a sweet tooth so I think I would settle for something savory even though I do like the look of sweets :)

Great photos! I wonder how many of them you purchased, lol :D

Thank you for sharing! Happy Tuesday!

Infact...Sweets looks Sweet and taste Sweet too..hahaha😉...I had many out of them to taste. And I purchased one that is made up of Coconut and some dryfruits. ..it was awesome...taste...

The decoration is part of attracting consumer and also used for gifting....

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is absolutely yummy!!! I do not think that I have ever seen so many sweets from India- and looking so delectable! So much variety and so well presented! They have quite an industry for these items, don't they? We have bakeries and confectionaries here in the States, but, this looks like quite the place!

I loved your post and I loved going through the shop and letting my eyes sample everything! Thank you so much and thank you for participating in #MarketFriday and for keeping the tag going in my absence! It is much appreciated!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

@steemflow & @dswigle,

Denise, you stole my word: Delectable. It cannot be improved upon.

And so ... "What she said." :-)

And thanks for the boost, Steem. There is a deep sense of satisfaction that comes from beholding the results of your labor ... and we labored hard. And so now we are fatigued, but deeply contented. And proud. We have an excellent team and I'm glad you're on it.

Quill

Thank YOU, Quill @quillfire Your words and wit were amazing and you should be amazingly proud of your part. Your team is stellar and I am not on it yet, but, that will change when my blogging gets up to snuff. I promise

You are absolutely delightful. Truth.

!tip

@dswigle,

What are talking about? I never noticed anything wrong with your blogging. Put in an application and use me as a reference. @jaynie ... I've known Denise for a long time and she'd make a great addition to PHC.

Mind you, she is, err ... another poet. :-)

Quill

Really? Not after some of the things I have read. Seriously. Well, if they will put up with it, I would love to.

Application. Hmmm. Send me a link? Or direct me.

And thank you. So much.

Haha... another poet

🎁 Hi @quillfire! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You got a 3.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @steemflow! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

🎁 Hi @steemflow! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Great post - mouthwatering!

Hahaha...thanks @blueeyes8960 indeed it is mouthwatering....I already had few of the....so you can imagine how I was resisting while writing post😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Everything looks yummy and amazing but that plate with green Om sign on it is my absolute favorite :)

Ohhhh yea....those are the gifting plates....contains all the dryfruits. ..if you see it closely the yellow material is actually raisins...

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my! What beautiful displays! I would like to taste one of each, please! Your photos are quite wonderful!

Hahaha...I know even just visiting the shop I tasted few of them....would love to share with all.....thanks for the beautiful comment

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks delicious!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My teeth hurt now! Such a sweet post. So what exactly is laddou? The packaging and displys are so pretty! Thank you so much for sharing this. This post goes to show how we are different, but so alike.
Ren

Yes I believe everyone loves sweets...and enjoy each bite. ...Laddoo is the round ball shape dry sweet ...you can see the different flovour in the images...generally a normal one yellow and different Colors and flovors comes in different sizes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71191.31
ETH 3811.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48