Market Friday Challenge

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

This is my contribution to #marketfriday challenge hosted by the lovely @dswigle.

Today I invite you to shop with me at Michaels. I need some crafts parts, let’s go. This store is located in Seacaucus, New Jersey. Although I mostly use re-cycled stuff for my crafts, I still need to buy tools or additional supplies. I prefer to purchase online, as it is cheaper, but when emergency strikes, I must go to the brick-and-mortar store.

Do you know what I mean by ‘when emergency strikes’? 😃 well... it is when inspiration comes all-of-a-sudden... when those ‘creation juices’ run through my veins and when my imagination screams out load... @dswigle surely knows how it feels, she is such a sensitive artist, do follow her, you’ll be amazed. 😊

5FF0051D-1098-43F6-B411-22C296DFF844.jpeg

They have a sale, awesome! I am prepared anyway, I got coupons.

42C1D767-705D-454E-8E78-C918EE545048.jpeg

Plenty of tools, I am looking for a ring mandrel today. Hopefully I find a good one.

AF398BCF-6CF8-49C1-AA21-2DC0734A613B.jpeg

E2B21877-9C2C-4983-A657-89A15859D941.jpeg

Nope, they don’t have it in stock. I’m going to the beads area. I’m always on lookout for bargains.

517E992D-4977-493E-810D-B58BC15EFDE0.jpeg

Good price, 4 for $10, I picked up a few.

D6604204-13E2-4F56-AC61-A23CF84F54B5.jpeg

FC7F8A57-B95E-495E-865D-284C184F7074.jpeg

... and some crystals, I love Swarovski brand.

1AFA3E10-F70E-4686-AFC3-D8187581F33D.jpeg

I have a 50% off coupon for a regular priced item... hmmm... what can I get? The beads are already marked down, so I can’t use the coupon on them. Let me see, let me see...

YESSSS... this cute owl must go home with me. $18 full price, I’ll take her for $9. DEAL.

BBFEFFB1-FA67-4327-975A-4233D4F54640.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed my little visit at Michael’s today. Will try to see you again next Friday. Have a great weekend!

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

steemusabanner.png

Sort:  

back when I used to do Cross Stitch Micheals was my go-to place for supplies, I think I have even been to that one when I lived inJersey City, I could get in and get the colors I wanted, but getting out took longer my Wife loved checking out every single aisle inthe store LOL

Thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

😃 I take forever too. I must stay focused when I shop there, otherwise I check out every single isle, like your wife did.

I think thats common, I only go out shopping when I have a specific thing I need and I get in find it and get out quickly ;)

🎁 Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Market Friday - Broadway Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That owl is so cute Starjewel!
Sounds a good deal too!
Thanks for the New Jersey touring!
Awesome initiative

The owl is adorable, my daughter got a white unicorn 🦄

I have to stay away from Michaels...I tend to go a bit crazy when I visit. I love doing everything craft related and each time I walk through the doors I start a new hobby :)

Tell me about it.... 😃😃😃

I'm sure I went in that shop a while back to buy a screwdriver or something

Yes, that shop has everything 😃

gosh I love the owl so much, I would also have taken it home with me

The owl is amazing, soooo cute!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Yummy, thank you so much 😊

I love that Michael's coupons never expire! I always keep one a few in my car and one on my phone. Never leave home without them!

The bead department suely got my attention, there are so many amazing things to be done with beads. Thank you for bringing us through the good parts of the store!

I love that little Tye owl you brought home! What's his name?? Thank you for the great support for #MarketFriday!! It is truly appreciated! 💖

As always, have a great weekend!!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy Memorial Day With A Little Rolling Thunder Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20