Ulog#268 MarketFriday by @dswigle

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Here's my post for Market Friday. After attending a seminar at Manila, my girlfriend and I were curious on what this store was selling. It was actually a grocery and it's called JASHMEET INDIAN GROCERY.
fydlid.png
I was kinda excited to enter because it was my first time to encounter something like this. As soon as we entered, there was a blast of different kinds of fragrances. I guess it was from all the spices that were selling. Though this was the cutest thing that I saw, A cat that was sleeping on a basket with their merchandise.

uqtqve.png

This cat reminded me of the stray cats that leave in our house.
xbky6z.png
g2zfnq.png
All the products are new to me.
4gvb3y.png
a1wow8.png
They also sold pastries. But when we tried to order they told us that they sell by bulk. Luckily, one of the owners saw us and accommodated us. We asked them what can 100 Php which is around 2 USD get us and they got a styrofoam and they started putting different kinds of pastries
zuugbs.png
qhyes3.png
This was what they put inside. Everything had a distinct taste. I remember that I ate a piece that smelled like the shop, that was probably the spice that they used for it. Most of the goods that we bought were sweet. My favorite one from all of these was the one that's shaped as a parallelogram. It has a sweet taste and I just loved the texture of it. Too bad I wasn't able to ask what are the names of each but we enjoyed munching
9fyj33.png
1o1373.png
afdqmc.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png


Please also support @thekitchenfairy as a witness by voting her at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "thekitchenfairy" at the first search box.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also want to thank @atongis, @jackramsey, @plankton.token @rynow, @otom,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @veryspider, @ocdb @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png


Join Plankton token for daily rewards and curation
gif created by @gerber

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Isn't it interesting to go into a store with a totally different culture than yours? I love it! Most of the Indian stores that I go to around here smell like curry, but, that is usually because they are cooking lunch/dinner in the back! :)

I love curry!

How nice of the owner to accommodate you like that! You really got a bargain for your buck!:) The cat in the basket was so cute! And you caught him in the act! I want to thank you for going out of your way and taking the time and patience to put together a post for the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Add A Little Sepia And Call Me In The Morning Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80