Market Friday - The (Very) Grand Central Market of Downtown Los Angeles

This is my very first entry for #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle. I've been a fan of watching everyone's entries over the months and finally wanted to contribute. Thanks Denise for starting such a great idea!

This is my favorite market in Los Angeles, the Grand Central Market in downtown Los Angeles.
IMG_4327.JPG

Why is it so great? Well, it has every kind of food you can imagine. IMG_4342.JPG
IMG_4338.JPG
IMG_4334.JPG
IMG_4333.JPG

And it has so much more than just prepared food. There's produce....
IMG_4337.JPG

A meat market...
IMG_4339.JPG

Spices...
spices.JPG

Cheese and wine...
cheese.JPG
Wine.JPG

Bread
Bread.JPG

Candy
Candy.JPG

Even a fancy PB&J store!
IMG_4340.JPG

And that's maybe a third of all the shops and restaurants in here, but I had to draw the line somewhere on where to stop! It's always crowded here, especially lunchtime and weekends for brunch. If you're ever in downtown LA, it's definitely a stop you need to make!
Last Shot.JPG

!steemitworldmap 34.0407 lat -118.2468 long Downtown Los Angeles d3scr

Sort:  

For sure a market to visit!! If traffic wouldn't be so bad - I would do a lunch trip to this market!!

No kidding! I think I would try to tag along!

hi i beg you plz upvote me i really need money for my studies

This post has received gratitude of 7.13 % from @appreciator thanks to: @schmidthappens.

This has been a fabulous experience! I am so happy that you decided to join the #MarketFriday crowd! What an awesome adventure that is just going through there! I kid you not! I like how the candy store, even if I don't eat candy, it has a happy little feel to it.

The fact that they have produce, cheese AND wine make this a yes, please for me. That was aptly named GRAND.

Thanks for taking us along! Upped Steemed and tip!

Hi Denise have posted my @marketfriday a bit late , sorry but was out celebrating my birthday and was a bit seeded to write it up earlier. Hope you like it talk soon.

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@hangin/2h5gfy-marketfriday-initiated-by-dswigle-street-market-thailand

You know me by now! I am exceedingly happy that you took the time to write it. As for being a little seeded... lol well, just hope your head doesn't hurt today. A belated happy birthday to you and now I am off to check out your post! Upped and steemed tip!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-the-very-grand-central-market-of-downtown-los-angeles


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51