Photochallenge Marketfriday: Red vs Blue Cart

in #marketfriday6 years ago

A little different take on the theme of Market friday. Every store struggles with keeping their carts rounding up. When there are homeless encampments nearby that struggle can be even more so. In Hanford, California the Shopping centers lay at the edge of town and the homeless have set up camps in several of the more wooded areas to the west of them. Some of the homeless have pushed carts as far as they can between the stores and their camps prior to abandoning them. This is how this photo came to be.


Karts before the storm HDR.jpg

Sort:  

wow wonderful photo.red is best.
Interesting photography.
i think it is best post

nice place to share today

buena fotografía.

Great shots!! I used to have a store and my carts kept disappearing. A lot of stores have something installed now that you can only take the carts to a certain point - then they stop.
I actually hurt myself pretty good one time because I tend to walk fast and didn't expect the dead stop and banged my shin into the cart :(

Sadly, I understand and it makes me feel bad that they have come to this. I appreciate the pointing out the obvious, like we need to take better care of our homeless.

Thanks for participating in #MarketFriday!

Please leave the link to your post in my comment section so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place!! Thank you! ❤

Upped and Steeed Tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54