A Rainbow of Flowers for Market Friday @dswigle

in #marketfriday6 years ago

A Rainbow of Flowers

IMG_5801 (1).jpg

Alas and once again, my trip to the market was a trip to Whole Foods. If it makes you feel any better, we did walk to the market. I am hoping tomorrow to make it to our local farmer's market and get some shots of some delicious local products for next week. In the meantime may I offer a rainbow of flowers as penance for shopping at a conglomerate?

Let's begin with red gerber daisies. At least that is what I think they are. Though the sign says piccolini. Feel free to correct:)

IMG_5795 (1).jpg

Then there is orange.

IMG_5797 (1).jpg

Yellow and green will share billing. Here are some yellow daisies, I think, but I have no idea the name of the green flower.

IMG_5793 (1).jpg

Then there are these elegant blue hydrangea. CLOSE-UP:)

IMG_5794 (1).jpg

We round out our rainbow with some purple splendor:) I think the one's at the bottom are chrysanthemum but not certain. I really should learn to read the signs.

IMG_5792 (1).jpg

An overdose of color is never a bad thing. I will leave you with this particular arrangement. Don't know what those blue flowers are but they made the display for me:)

IMG_5799 (1).jpg

All photos and words are my own.

Sort:  

so beautiful flowers. thanks for the gift and I missed the friday poets but will visit poets later this night

Thank you, Sayee:)

Whoever does their arrangements should get a raise- the color combo in that last bouquet is spot on! I think the blue flowers might be thistle? That's sans googling

It was gorgeous:) Thank you, sunravel:)

your flowers are lovely but I'm a very simple soul - I like tulips - not mixed - one colour - usually white or depending on my mood, red, violet, pink but never yellow

Thank you, John:) Tulips are great for sure but they have a very short season. I don't think you could even find them this close to summer:)

I do every week at Longo's :)

Got to say for a conglomerate, they sure have nice flowers. :)

I shop at conglomerates. I cannot afford not to!

Some have the best prices but not his conglomerate:) Thanks, Paul:)

Lovely flowers @prydefolt.

As @sunravelme mentioned, the blue flowers are thistles although they have been dyed and you were right about the chrysanthemums.

I think the green ones might be chrysanthemums as well but ones that have been dyed. I could be wrong though! 😊

Cheers, Gillian. That is great to know:) Appreciate the knowledge:)

It was so nice being able to identify some flowers for a change @prydefoltz. it's normally me doing the asking! 😁

I hear you there:) Happy Monday:):):)

Interesting that this is Whole Foods. there is one by my apartment, and I never think much about the flowers there.

Thanks to @sayee, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

That is very kind. Thank you, DS:)

Beautiful flowers! If I went to the market with you, it would be a bit slimmer...

Thank you, Blue:)

You are welcome. Glad to see a friendly face!

Wao, you hypnotize these flowers, the variety of colors is certainly amazing, personally my favorites are blue hydrangeas, and red daisies, which beautiful publication, greetings from Venezuela

cool photos perfect performance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97