You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scottish Highland Games for Market Friday

Ah! So that's where our Zulu dancers got it from?
In place of the kilts they wear loin skins made of lion skin Lol
Instead of the Scottish headwear, our local guys don leopard tails.
In place of the bagpipes they have spears and shields.
Wow! The scots had a great influence in Africa Lol.

Now serious, you must have enjoyed your adventure there Lady Denise and so bad that the one guy busted the myth of no underrods under his skirt. I bet several ladies were disappointed.
A lovely post here!
Blessings!

Sort:  

Haha! Oh, you could hear the resounding disappointment in the crowd of women! :) Frankly, I was a little relieved as I had two of my daughters there. My son, not so worried.

It was a great many days of fun and I look forward to seeing the Zulu dancers one day. Although, I should have made that a priority years ago when things weren't so commercialized and different than they once were. But, progress, yes?

Some day when things calm down there, I will feel like I can move about freely without fear, I will be there. Africa is still a huge adventure.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving me lovely words. Have a wonderful week ahead!

!tip .20

You are so right my friend, now is definitely not the right time to visit and by the looks of, also not in the near future.
Only when the races realize that they must all work together and the looters are stopped will things start to improve.
There is always hope of course, but in the meantime things are rough.
Glad that your daughters were not "exposed" to something that could affect them negatively.
Blessings to all of you and thank you for the kind tip!

Of course, that makes me sad as this year was the year of Africa.

Le Sigh.

But, I would rather be safe than sorry. The State Department has been sending me the no go a message for a while... :)If there is any chance of violence or looting (you get the drift) I get an advisory to stay clear. So, I get to go to Columbia and Panama this time around. I will save a bigger trip for later in the year.

Haha! No "no exposure" was checked before I took them.

Stay blessed, my friend!

Yeah that's wise as we have to protect our pretty Lady Denise and rather careful than sorry. Colombia and Panama sounds interesting and you certainly get around madame. Furthest I have been is Zambia Lol.
Take care and blessings!

I'm excited to go to Columbia! I haven't been back there in a very long time, it was one of those No (no go)
place. It seems everywhere is nowadays.

Oh, Zambia! Now I am jealous! When I was a young girl, I used to dream of living in Africa and National Geographic really made that come to life!

Have a great day!

All that I ask is that you take care my friend.
At school one of my best subjects was history and I admired John Livingstone, or was it David Livingstone? In any case it was great to explore the places where the great man made his inroads. I even visited the small town called Livingstone in northern Zimbabwe. Chobe in Botswana is another of my favorites. Oh and of course the mighty Victoria waterfalls.
Then there are places such as Magoebas Kloof with the tea plantations here in the far north of South Africa that should never be missed.
I think that you know that I have just taken you on a short tour in our backyard and I trust that you have enjoyed the trip.
May your day also be filled with love and laughter!

🎁 Hi @papilloncharity! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72