MARKET FRIDAY: My Local Supermarket

in #marketfriday7 years ago (edited)

HELLO AND HAPPPY #MARKETFRIDAY, EVERYONE!

(#MarketFriday is a community-building project, initiated by the lovely @dswigle)

I was doing my grocery shopping for the weekend (TGIF!!!) at a supermarket closest to my work. No, I didn’t go to a real market, mind you. But supermarket is still some kind of a market, isn’t it? ;)

Here’s my report from the store:

Welcome! This store has been officially certified as environmentally-friendly.

Fruits and vegetables section first. Just look at these lovely honey melons!

I always buy and drink lots of orange juice. This time was no exception.

“It’s a trap!!” Walk past this section fast, don’t look, hold your breath, and don’t look back.

Ah, the preserves section! I need to buy black olives…

…and a couple of energy drinks, for the next working week.

Done with the shopping, let’s pack everything into my canvas bag and bike home to post these pictures and kick-off the weekend!!

YAY! :D Now I’m going to browse your #MarketFriday posts and marvel at the pictures you took. I’ll upvote as many as I can! ;)



Sort:  

Glad you stayed away from the trap! I miss shopping in a nice market! Here in SK all kind of feels the same. Think it's time I hit the foreign markets again! =)

Oooh, I loved a big supermarket in Seoul!! Everything was cheap, lots of tasting free samples every night, lots of choice (much greater than in Sweden), great variety in each food category… I wish we had supermarkets like that here in Sweden.

But Sweden is a very small market, so the number of categories and the selection within each category is very limited. Shopping for food is rather boring in Sweden, compared to countries with larger populations, like Germany, Russia, South Korea or Japan…

Sweden sounds small and peaceful. Quite curious about the views you have there. A day in the life could be quite intetesting. Yeah Seoul really has a bit of everything. Especially restautants. If I lived there I would be extremely overweight. Hehe.

Where I live there is not much going on, kind of like it that though. Prefer the quiet life.

Hejhej, länge sedan sist!! :)

A market is a market. Some go to malls, farmers houses, big city open air markets, supermarkets (I did that this week, time was not on my side!) Not always food and always and forever interesting to see how different and yet the same.

You can't get any better than an environmentally friendly place, right? Those donuts were literally screaming at you! Come back!!! Come back!! It is a trap. Lucky for you - you ran! Oh, yes! Throw me one of those melons. Who can resist the sweet taste of fresh fruit? Not this girl.

I am in need of black olives. It is one of those things that I forgot to buy this week and my salad will feel naked without them.

As usual, you have gone above and beyond the normal. I appreciate the time spent to put this challenge together. I know sometimes it is impossible to get one together, but, you have amazed me with jumping on board.

Happy #MarketFriday, Oleg! Upped and Steemed

Always on point... @dswigle thanks for the initiative...lots more people are loving market...am able to see what goes on in other market around the globe..thanks

Always a pleasure, Sam!! I like the global look we get also!

Hej Oleg,

ah, #marketfriday from ICA Supermarket.
I for sure miss ICA here in Germany.
Here we have REAL Supermarket, but sometimes it is far from real... :)

Ha en trevlig helg!!

Haha, a good guess, but it was Willys. ;))) I see how it got confusing with both ICA and Willys using colour red. What are your favourite supermarkets in Germany?

(We do have Lidl here now too ;))

Detsamma, trevlig helg!

Haha, really! Yeah, the red made me think ICA. I actually tried to zoom in to be sure, but I couldn't find any clues.
REAL supermarket is my favourite in Germany. So its name is actually real. :)

Too bad I didn't know about MarketFriday...I just came back from the supermarket...although I don't think I would have shared online the contents of my shopping cart... lets' just say whiskey was cheap :))

Save the pics for Whiskey Wednesday! ;) LOL!!

Phew..thank God you didn't say save the whiskey for Wednesday!

Nah… Just make another trip to the supermarket! ;)

@dswigle has hit the nail right on the head....market always remain market..anything worth buying really counts...nice post..they are really beautiful..l just found myself anything good and share with wonderful people like you...check mine..keep steeming..upd

hey Oleg ! i came here because of your comment on my Ethiopian market madness friday :-)
i find your market is very different, very clean and much more enjoyable with no need for umbrella and sunscreen spray !

Different – true. Enjoyable – I’m not sure. Even in Sweden people get easily stressed on Friday weekend, trying to get their weekend shopping done asap. And the store manager approached and told me I couldn’t take pictures inside the store. I was like: “Show me this rule in written and any sign that says no filming”. He had nothing to say to that, so he just effed off. All the while the store is filled with CCTV cameras that are filming the customers. Talk about hypocrisy. At least in Ethiopia they are not filming your every step (I hope).

you're right Oleg ! they not filming. and i visited yesterday the Jerusalem open Air market and enjoyed like hell the pure celebration. i exposed two rolls - 35mm and 120 film. and no one said me "no".
different...

What a big market, can find anything you want. I don't like too much this kind of market, especially when I go with my wife ... lot of money spend,

Hehe, that’s why they call it supermarket! ;)

Ya... super for them, market for us.

This post has received a 2.27 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @oleg326756.

TGIF right back at you!

The person who tends to do the shopping here always buys 1 donut. They just can’t resist.

Interesting tag, I hope you find some goodies out there! I never do the shopping so none from me!

I like this "trap"... so yummy :)))

Yummy and dangerous! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75