You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday in Old San Juan, Puerto Rico

So many beautiful photos! I love the one with the street lights and the walkway by the water with the sunset lighting the clouds! Such a romantic looking place for leisurely strolls!

Oh I feel for the guy holding hands in the rain. Poor camera and no bag... I hope it is a weatherproof one! Interesting tune you choose. I was thinking this classic one by the great Gordon Lightfoot ;-)

Sort:  

Oh, see! I couldn' t think of a rainy song... well, CCR - but, Rainy Days and Mondays by the Carpenters, but, too gloomy.

Well, now I will have to live with the error of my ways.

It is a very romantic spot and I love it because it is so safe down by the waterfront, unlike so many cities. I think you would like it there and the culture. Next time, I will check with you one the music. I hate when I get it wrong. :)

!tip

Well teasing you about your music is all I got! I mean after all I am the fool stuck in 15 degree weather while you have 87!

But , feel free to check in any time. You know I have good taste...

Okay, well I will take that and raise you one!

I'm pretty sure there is no such thing as bad music, just music that is not my taste or yours. I do like your selection a lot better but I was at a loss when it came to choosing music to go with this. That and the slow internet didn't help too much but I did like the raindrops in the beginning so it is what I chose. Better luck next time!

One doesnt have to be better. I like them both. I just like to add to the conversation by throwing in my selection, albeit unsolicited lol. You know I can help but to ramble on with you lol...even with bad internet LOL

Yes. The bad internet does make for a challenge, but, life is full of challenges and if that is my biggest one, I had better consider myself lucky!

Right?

As for me, sea, sand and salt? Oh, yes!!! Especially hearing the kids are getting snow... I thought about weeping for a moment, but, no, it didn't happen. :)

We both have had our share of being on the other side of that shovel. Yes!

Yes well Princess I am sure you will weep for my misery here in the land of endless ice and snow. Nothing but grey and white...

20190212_132038.jpg

Nooo! No weeping permitted, old man! Look!!! Clouds for a moment!!! :)

IMG_5822.JPG

Well sure it is allowed to rain after sundown in Camelot...its is just getting an early start LOL!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday In Old San Juan, Puerto Rico Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42