You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to the Kite Festival

This was a real fun post until the Pretzel Guy. OMG I have seen a lot of things but WOW! That is exactly how people get a lot of nasty diseases!! That is beyond belief. I cant believe people were actually buying stuff from him!

Any way it looked like a fun time and it is totally amazing to me that with all those kits and the inevitable tangles, that no one ends up beaten badly or shot! Thanks so much for taking us along.

Sort:  

Well, I'm glad that you had a good time and please excuse the pretzel guy! I am sure that he is not a sanctioned seller. The fact that he had a stolen grocery cart and that he was not practicing sanitary Behavior made me turn him in. Who knows if he has any game that he is carrying. And yes, people will buy from him every day because when you start traveling the world oh, you will see that it is a common practice in many places to sell this way. All I can say is, I ain't dead yet. LOL

It was an amazingly fun time and even though there were literally thousands of people gathered and tangling the kites was common, it was part of the charm of being all together and enjoying the day. Thank you for coming along and I hope you have a fabulous rest of your day!

Don't forget that #MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Well it is a good thing because we had a scare from the Ren Fest last Fall. The health department were all over local media wanting people to go in because some person had Hepatitis but thankfully it was the weekend before we were there! So it was the real deal and too close for comfort!!

That is true! I know it is and that is why I am a little bit more careful than I used to be. Sadly, I did turn the guy in but, he was at a public event and handing out food in an unsanitary way. I know he didn't have a permit for sure.

I remember the hepatitis scare they had up there... and the good thing is that they caught it and were able to identify anyone who might be infected. It is cases like THIS that it goes by unnoticed until one becomes ill.

Way too close for comfort. Yes.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tell Me. Tell Me, Do Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47