A Marvelous Market Friday

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

I had to start with this shot from the balcony today. The lake is frozen over, but we had rain last night that left a thin layer on the ice. Just look at the cool reflections!

P1190436.JPG

Hey Friends

Welcome To

My Market Friday

They always paint a cool little scene on our local market's front windows.

20181208_222736.jpg

20181208_212249.jpg

So the Old Guy first went into the store and I caught a waft of an amazing smell of pine and cedar. Well I was at the little plant section so I thought it must have been from one of them. I smelled this Frosted Fern first, nope.

20181208_212642.jpg

So I kept sniffing around and came to this Rosemary tree.

20181208_212425.jpg

It smelled good, but not sure if it was 20 bucks good. However, it was not the smell either. It was cool though. Then it hit me. I had for the first time all year put on some cologne: Norne by Slumberhouse....OMG I love that stuff and I was indeed smelling my cologne LOL!!!! I smell like a heavenly Christmas tree all day with it on lol.

20181208_213144.jpg

I kind of thought these were cute. They are called Grinch trees and come with the ornament!

20181208_213138.jpg

But I am not sure if they are 22 bucks worth of cool to the Old Guy LOL

20181208_213153.jpg

As far as groceries, I will just highlight one item:

20181208_214624.jpg

I love me some Mrs. Renfro's !!! The ghost pepper salsa is to die for!!! HOTTTT!!!!!!

20181208_214723.jpg

I always enjoy taking part in Market Friday. I want to thank the lovely @dswigle for always spending so much time and energy to keep Market Friday fun and active!

I hope that everyone is having a good start to the weekend!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Go back to that store and get that rosemary bush!! The chef in you will be most pleased! I love running my fingers through, letting the aroma waft into the surrounding area.

You are your best appreciator of your cologne, i see! Didn't it smell when you put it on? I am still smiling at the thought of you sniffing around, trying to find it! Oh!! Hot stuff!! Right here!

Thanks again for taking the time and effort putting together this wonderful post!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Hey stop spending my money! Wonder where I heard that before lol. It did have a nice smell. I looked and they are not cheaper on Walmart or Lowes. I do like plants and things that small good. Just saying in case someone was still looking for gift ideas for the Old Guy lol

Yes I had put it on like 10 hours before and had forgotten all about it. Remember the old ad from back in the day where she said dont hate me because Im beautiful... I cant help it if I like to small good ;)

Well, at least you still attract with it, even of it's only yourself. Right?

Open the pursestrings!! I can spend your money better than you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I am feeling the Christmas spirit.
Looks like a fun day at the market.

Yes it is a fun time of year!!

Another beautiful shot. I could stare at for hours.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks much my friend!

Wish you were here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh that looks fun!!! Well done!

Craving the ghost pepper.I'm crazy about spicy things.

Oh yeah it really builds up as you eat!!!!!

That lake shot is awesome indeed!

Cologne... Lol!

Oh yes cologne...but cologn is the historical hillbilly way of spellin it LOL

LOL… Confused by your own cologne. Nice pictures. And, I think $20 for a rosemary bush that size is a pretty good deal – there’s plenty there for recipes throughout the season. The dried stuff just can’t compare in recipes with fresh rosemary.

True it seems to be like a living airfreshener lol.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

to be honest, it's not cheap. I wonder if people buy a lot of it?

@old-guy-photos,

Beautiful lake shot.

The cologne thing ... about a week ago I was searching around for my glasses, swearing and cursing because, yet again, I couldn't find them.

I was wearing them.

They were, quite literally ... right in front of my eyes.

Ol' Guy, I think were starting to have 'Senior Moments.'

Quill

Alas, yes we are. Shhh just dont tell anybody!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66